We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Lindy's Diner

Lindy's Diner
Ranked #18 of 96 Restaurants in Keene
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Brandon, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

It is a very small run down dinner with the best prices, good servers, and great food for a good prices. You have got to try it but get there early cause it is always full.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank suszyq1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    46
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definite Diner feel”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast is my favorite meal on the weekends. We tried Lindy's while in Keene for the weekend. Busy place, cash only, food is average. I should've gotten the pancakes. Not sure we'll come again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheadyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Diner In Keene”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I love Lindy's Diner. I live locally in Keene, and I work with a lot of travelers so I'm constantly recommending Lindy's Diner to guest when they ask for a good place to get breakfast.

The service is consistent for the most part. There's been a few times I was spoken to rudely by a couple of the waitresses, but not to a point where I wanted to say something. Lindy's has great food, and it's nice enjoying traditional Diner food. My girlfriend is from a big city and I took her there and she said it felt like she had stepped back in time to an old Diner from the movies.

I highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ireviewmylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Where the Politicians go!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Standard diner fare - I love their oatmeal with raisins and brown sugar for breakfast. Some seats could use some refurbishing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DVorahK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above average diner”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hard to find if you don't know Keene, but worth searching. Typical diner decor, better than most in food quality. Service is 'Hiya honey.' Made to feel welcome right off.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank teddybare803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lindy's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing