We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jefferson Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jefferson Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We just spent two nights at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast in Jefferson. What a great place to visit. The breakfast was fantastic. Just down the road from Santa's Village. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gosselinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    26
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
36
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at the Jefferson Inn! Our room, the New England Room, was spacious, clean, and charming; we arrived in the middle of a heat wave, so the room's air conditioner was a welcome feature. Breakfast was delicious and filling, as were the baked goods and beverages provided in the afternoon. The building itself is lovely and well-cared for, and its expansive front porch is perfect for a morning cup of coffee or for viewing the spectacular sunset in the evening. The kind and welcoming innkeepers, Gwen and Eric, offered a number of excellent suggestions for dining, hiking, and other local activities. We would gladly return to this inn in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonTraveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

We had an amazing stay at Jefferson Inn.
We were surprise by the beauty of the rooms, all is very tidy and cute.
The food offered to us was absolutely delicious!!!
Those owners are great.
The care for their home and their visitors and it shows!

Thanks!
Joanie and Francois

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We spent 2 enjoyable days in the White Mountains and were lucky to stay at the Jefferson Inn. We were the only 2 guests since it was the beginning of mud season so the experience may be different if other guests were staying at the inn. It was perfect for us since we live and work in a very busy area and love to visit and stay in quiet spots. The breakfast was very tasty and the breakfast room has lots of windows for a nice start to the day. Especially liked the hot water for the tea and hot chocolate that we could sip on in the evening.

Room Tip: The Monticello room was perfect for us. Lots of windows, a large bathroom with whirlpool tub and dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Had a lovely weekend stay at this B&B. We had 4 adults and 3 children in our group. The Inn was charming and comfortable. The Inn keepers were pleasant and extremely accommodating. They gave us free passes to one of the cross country ski resorts nearby which was wonderful. Gwen made the best cookies both days we were there. Before we left on Sunday she invited the kids out to collect chicken eggs. We found it to be a very family friendly Inn and will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: If your traveling with family call and ask for the best rooms for your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Gwen and Eric, the unpretentious owners, allowed the guests plenty of privacy, and yet were readily available to provide for our every need. Our family of five stayed in the Monticello Room which adjoined an adjacent room to form a suite. This was a perfect arrangement, with three beds in one room and a queen bed in the other for my husband and me.

The Inn itself is a beautiful, large yellow Victorian home. The guest rooms on each floor are furnished with a great deal of charm and style of the period. Guests gather in the cozy downstairs living rooms to play board games, watch DVDs, share travel experiences, and munch on Gwen's amazing chocolate chip cookies and sip hot chocolate.

Breakfast in the morning was very tasty and included French toast with real maple syrup, fruit salad, sausage, coffee, and juice.

We wanted to stay in a B and B neart Santa's Village and, since this Inn is only a few miles from the enttrance, we elt fortunate to have found it. The Inn is not close to many shops or restaurants, so winter travellers may want to come prepared withreally warm hats, gloves, boots, and jackets. We needed to purchase several fleece items at the local store across the street. Bringing a packed lunch is a good idea, too, as the local restaurants are very rustic and quite informal.

Overall, our stay was wonderful, and we will defintely return. The Jefferson Inn provided us with great family memories and even a few new friends!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We found this bed and breakfast totally accomodating, we stayed on the third floor New England Room, extremely spacious. The inn keepers are always available and very nice. Breakfast was great and the grounds are extremely peaceful. We stayed here for Thanksgiving while visiting relatives. We love the charm of the old house, and the house is kept very clean and is very attractive. There are a couple of rooms for relaxing on the first floor which is very nice. If you like Bed and Breakfasts, this is the one to try!

Room Tip: I also stayed here during the summer and it is very advisable to get the third floor room that has t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
5.4 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
14.6 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
15.7 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
11.3 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Inn

Property: Jefferson Inn
Address: 6 Renaissance Lane/Route 2, Jefferson, NH 03583-9306
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing