We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Atmosphere for Families”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Applebrook Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Leominster, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Atmosphere for Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2009

We visit every year for the great atmosphere the McCorkhills provide--not to mention the delicious food! There is plenty for the kids to do with games in the common room, toys, books, TV with DVD/VCR, and outdoor play area. It really is a place where you feel you can make yourself at home.
Plus, there's the amazing view and proximity to the mountains and Santa's Village. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aubuchonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2008

Granny's Attic is nice - the rooms are carpeted and furniture is eclectic; a bit kitschy but sweet. The rest of Applebrook is a bit run down, rooms are filled with furniture that looks like it's from your grandmother's attic. Owner is REALLY sweet and makes a fantastic breakfast. I would defenitely recommend a stay here because it is charming in its own quirky way.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaFamilleAventureuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2007

It was so close to Santa's Village and we could bring our dog. We'll be back!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank auntiepol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tees Valley, North East England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2006

We stayed in this lovely B&B for 3 nights over Columbus weekend. The rooms were bright, & the bed & linens cosy.
The proprieters Joy & Tom were friendly & helpful & Joy prepared the most glorious breakfasts. There were also always snacks, hot drinks & homemade cookies available.
The rates were very reasonable, & children were made particularly welcome with their own play room.
A definate for the weary traveller fed up with the faceless big chain hotels.

  • Liked — cosy lounge area, bright airy room
  • Disliked — No TV in room
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring your own hairdryer
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tootsieblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2006

We planned a trip to Santa's Village in Jefferson and found the Applebrook B&B nearby. It was great place for the kids to be at after a day at the park with games and videos. We found they welcome pets so next we're going to bring our dog. The views of the mountains were wonderful and wish i would have got the room with the outdoor spa.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
5.7 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
14.6 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
7.7 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
10.8 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,287 reviews
7.1 mi away
Inn At Bowman
Inn At Bowman
#1 of 1 in Randolph
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Applebrook Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Applebrook Bed and Breakfast

Property: Applebrook Bed and Breakfast
Address: 110 Meadows Rd, PO Box 178, Jefferson, NH 03583-6839
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Now Under New Ownership" Applebrook is a charming historical house built in the 1700's. It is located off of a snowmobile trail and next to the Waumbeck Golf Course, Santa's Village and Fort Jefferson (Six Gun city). It is also a central location for hiking,hunting,fishing,skiing and snowmobiling. We offer a free fresh home cooked breakfast and homemade baked treats though out the day for you to snack on. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing