We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins
Mansfield, CT
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our second stay at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins. It is a great place. The attention to detail in each cabin is amazing. You feel like you are in a private B&B. The cabins are fully equipped and decorated with rustic, log furniture and decor. Beautiful! Each cabin has a theme and all decorations center around that theme. It is private, close to Santa's Village and Six Gun City. Cabins can accommodate a few people to a large group. I look forward to another stay.

Room Tip: The cabin selected depends on the size of the group. Each cabin is lovely and fully equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    11
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
55
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Scituate, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was a fantastic getaway! I loved everything about our stay. We stayed in the 'Brookside' cabin, a little one bedroom cabin for my boyfriend and I. Loved the little fireplace that kept the whole house warm! The owner was very accommodating and helped us find places to eat, directions, gave us some movies to watch and helped us get our car out of the driveway which was very hard with 2 feet of snow! I am going to make this a yearly vacation because it was just absolutely fabulous! Very stress-free and relaxing. I would love to come back in the summer as well. They had the kitchen stocked with fresh coffee and cream- what more could ya need??

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

The whole experience of our weekend getaway was fantastic. We stayed in the rocks cabin and will again soon! Everything was spotless, the view was amazing and the staff was friendly and accommodating. My only improvement as a suggestion would be to add wifi in all cabins as we were one without and had to use roaming data during our stay for nearby town info. A+ !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dphillips2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I just returned from a fabulous stay at Josselyn's Cabins in beautiful Jefferson NH. I, along with my parents and brother stayed at the Workshop. We usually take a camping trip together every summer, and I can't begin to describe the difficulty in pleasing all, or sometimes any of this group. I have FINALLY found a vacation spot that everyone LOVED. Even my father!!!!!!!! This place was better than I could have imagined. It was easy to find, clean, very well stocked, in a great location for any activity you would go to the White Mountains to partake. We were looking for for a peaceful, "old fashion" type Christmas, and we found that too, with snow, and deer wandering in the back yard. We are already trying to book next Christmas, and may even take our yearly camping trip at Josselyn's.

Room Tip: The workshop has four separate and private sleeping areas, which makes it perfect for adult families...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laconia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A weekend run to go snowmobiling early last spring turned into a quiet, enjoyable weekend enjoying a real log cabin in the North Country of New Hampshire, as there was not enough snow to ride on! The woodsey charm of the hand-built cabin is indescribable...VERY comfortable, especially with the 'wood' stove (really a gas conversion but with visible flames). Mr. Josselyn is a very talented woodworker, and his craftsmanship is evident throughout the cabin. Staff was extremely accomodating and laid back...like the rest of the North Woods. We loved it!
Although snowmobiling was a bust, we did enjoy a maple syrup sap-house visit, as well as a great lunch at a local deli. Josselyn's is a few miles from Lancaster and Littleton, where there are many shops and small restaurants to enjoy.
My Wife & I aren't really the Davy Crockett type, but we did change plans and stay an extra night because it was a place we did not want to leave!
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Hikers cabin was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbsbyahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a week at Josselyn's. The accomodations were FIRST-RATE! Our cabin (Loggers) was immaculate upon our arrival, and was even better than the pictures suggested. The staff were SUPER friendly, and very knowledegable about the local area. Our 90 pound German Shepherd made herself at home in the cabin within minutes, which made our trip even better. Heating was more than plenty (even on the cold nights)...We loved the details in the cabin...the decor is perfect, and the handmade furniture is exceptional! We had such a great experience, we booked our return for next year before we left. We brought home a pair of walking sticks, handmade and customized by Keith himself. We will cherish them for the next 51 weeks until we go back!!! If you're looking for a peaceful, private place to spend your vacation, Josselyn's can't be beat! Our time there was as close to perfect as it gets. Great accomodations, great environment, great hosts!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston,ma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My friend booked "the loggers" log cabin at Josselyn's. Most of the cabins are pretty spread out in the park. Our cabin was beautiful and some of the furniture in it was crafted from wood. There was a nice deck out back overlooking a large, private back yard. We couldn't see anyone in the neighboring cabins. There was a nice fire pit and picnic table out back. Inside the cabin was lovely. There was bedroom with a slider to the back yard and another loft bedroom. The bathroom was adequate with a stand up shower. There were two tv's, a fridge and full kitchenette in the cabin and a small couch. It was very quiet and serene.
There's lots of stuff to do in the area: Wildcat mt (zipline and scenic gondola), the Mt. Washington Auto Mile and tons of hiking trails and swimming areas.
I highly recommend this sort of place over a hotel so you can better 'get back to nature'. The price was very reasonable for the quality/size of the cabin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoe51899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
4.1 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
24.7 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
24.9 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
14.7 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins

Property: Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins
Address: 306 North Rd, Jefferson, NH 03583-6117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These are not your traditional roadside cabins. Our spacious cabins are one of a kind, handcrafted log homes ideal for that romantic getaway or for a group gathering. Each cabin has the basics of heat, electricity and indoor plumbing for your comfort. Our handcrafted log furnishings can be found throughout. In addition, you will find: kitchen or kitchenettes, dinnerware, cookware, microwave, coffee maker, gas grill, bed linens, shower, towels, gas/electric fireplace, firering for outdoor fire, TV, VCR, DVD and Radio. Some cabins have queen-size beds. We have a limited amount of firewood for sale for the outdoor fireplaces, but we recommend you bring some of your own. We also have a wide variety of videos and games for your use during your stay at no charge. Effective 2013, all cabins are non smoking inside, smoking is allowed on the decks/porches. Exception being the Rocks cabin which is non smoking inside and out as well as being pet free, in an effort to accommodate guests with sensitivities to these. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Josselyn`s Getaway Log Cabins Hotel Jefferson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing