We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Josselyn's cabins make for a wonderful and unique vacation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We spent four nights at Josselyn's with our two little girls ages 4 and 7 and it was a fantastic and memorable vacation. We stayed in Cabin in the Woods which is very private and has a little stream where the girls happily played for hours. It's close to Santa's Village and a reasonable drive to StoryLand and to Clark's Trading Post for day trips. The cabin is neat, clean and tidy and had everything we needed to prepare our breakfasts and dinners. Someone posted a complaint about having no A/C at Josselyn's....it's a CABIN and they are exactly as advertised. There were fans all over the 2 story cabin and we just moved them around as needed and put them back when done. Plus the upstairs was remarkably cooler than the downstairs. It would be weird to go semi-camping there and be in a closed up cabin with AC. There aren't a lot of hot days in NH anyway. We enjoyed the location in the woods--very private. Last year we enjoyed the Workshop cabin equally well.

We were never disturbed by neighbors or the property owners, though they were always around if you needed something. So it was a very private and enjoyeable place that we will go back to again for sure! The people at Josselyn's found some of my kids' belongings and very kindly shipped them back to us which was above and beyond and nice of them. A+++ for Josselyn's!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTFamOfFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 108 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

Just got back yesterday. This was my first time at Josselyn's and I chose to stay at the Christmas Cabin. You really do feel like it is Christmas when you stay there. The decorations are tasteful and not over done. There were three of us so we had more than enough room. In fact I've never had a roomier cabin in all the times that I have been to NH. A/C would have been nice but not really needed since a nice breeze comes in from the mountains. There were a few fans in the cabin which were sufficient. The shower was certainly hot and the bathroom was pretty good size for a cabin. I loved the balcony upstairs. I had a cup of coffee out there every morning. At night I would sit our there and listen to the coyotes singing in the background while counting the stars.

All in all this a great place for the money. The staff is helpful and has gotten every detail down. The location is great. Right down the street (about 1 mile) from Santa's Village and close to hiking trails on RT 2. We ate breakfast at the Hometown Market every morning. If you want a good breakfast for a cheap price then go there. For dinner we usually cooked on the grill but had dinner a few nights at JL Sullivan's on RT 2; great Irish Pub atmosphere.

I plan to return to Josselyn's but hope to stay at Cabin In The Woods. All the cabins look great but that one is very private and literally "in the woods".

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikingYaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We go to Josselyn's five times each year. It is a wonderful place. Even in the summer
the nights are cool in the mountains with temperatures dropping into the 50's
so, even without air conditioning, it is never too hot. Helene' and Keith are wonderful hosts and the staff are exceptionally freindly and always cater to your needs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHFisherman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We spent a very uncomfortable weekend at the loggers cabin with no air conditioning. We could not sleep well and Josselyns is now charging for firewood. Greed is setting in. It use to be a great place to stay, but we won't be going back...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jcard1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josselyns, Owner at Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We now have air conditioners in the cabins, except for the Cabin in the Woods.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I just returned from The Rocks and cannot wait to write review. I stayed at The Rocks, it is an ideal cabin for a solo traveler or someone who like privacy and solitude and quite environment. The bed rooms are so romantic and the lighting inside the cabin was magical. The view of large lawn and the mountains behind it was spectacular. I enjoyed it and will go back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemanth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

After searching over a hundred web sites I found This one. We absolutly beautiful. We stayed at the Rocks cabin had everything we could of asked for beautiful log cabin, immaculate the views were gorgous. Absolutley picture perfect. Kids were entertained just by rolling down the slightly inclined grass field. My husband even spotted a moose and her calf around the corner. We plan on vacationing every year in June makes a wnderful tradition. Also you do not have to bring anything with you. All bases are covered even cookware to bake a cake if you wanted . They surely didnt miss anything.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
Thank garciasangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We love Josselyn's and our recent New Years trip confirmed this. We went up with our family (including dogs such a bonus) and a few friends and had such a great time. You know the kids were having a great time when not once was a video game mentioned, they were to busy sledding and building snow forts! This time we stayed in Rainbow South and it offered everything we needed, warm and cozy and the beds were very comfortable also. If you are traveling with a family this is a great spot, close to everything, (Santa's Village, Conway and all the mountains)

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemmetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
4.1 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
218 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
12.4 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Rustic Log Cabins
Rustic Log Cabins
#1 of 3 in Lisbon
75 reviews
13.1 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 8 in Bethlehem
568 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jefferson Inn
Jefferson Inn
#1 of 3 in Jefferson
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Josselyn's Getaway Log Cabins

Address: 306 North Rd, Jefferson, NH 03583-6117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Jefferson
Price Range: $85 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These are not your traditional roadside cabins. Each cabin has a unique theme and decor. Our year-round rustic cabins are spacious, one of a kind, handcrafted log homes ideal for any type of getaway: family vacations, romantic getaways, or group gatherings. Each cabin has the basics of heat, electricity and indoor plumbing for your comfort. Handcrafted log furnishings can be found throughout. In addition, you will find: kitchen/ kitchenettes, dinnerware, cookware, microwave, standard coffee pot, bed linens and blankets, shower, towels, indoor fireplace (gas or electric), TV, VCR, DVD, radio, and outdoor gas BBQ and fire pit. Each cabin has a least one queen-sized bed. Firewood for outdoor fire pits are for sale on the property. We also have a variety of movies, board games, and outdoor activities for you and the whole family to enjoy, free of charge. All rental cabins are non-smoking inside; smoking of any kind is prohibited. Smoking is allowed outside on the decks/porch. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Josselyn`s Getaway Log Cabins Hotel Jefferson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing