We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter trip is way better than the summer trip---for our family!”
Review of Santa's Village

Santa's Village
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Jefferson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Casco, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Winter trip is way better than the summer trip---for our family!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

My older child kept saying..the lines here are longer than when we went to Disney! Which was true, but well worth it. We waited in line to see Santa for over an hour. We split up. I waited in line. Kids went with Dad to check out other things. The BaHumbug line was a half-hour. But, everything else was a reasonable wait. The Christmas spirit is alive and well. And everyone was so nice and patient. Loved seeing Santa's house decorations, Elf schoolhouse, and just the lights. Beautiful. Did yell at two teenage boys on the monorail...I looked up and noticed them with big smiles about to spit on the unsuspecting people below . If you are walking under the monorail, be warned. At least I know Santa was watching and they will be on his naughty list !!!!!! Other than that, perfect. Well oiled machine that produces smiles, laughter, fun, and memories. Can't wait til next year!

Helpful?
Thank Jurassika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimAtSantasVillage, Manager at Santa's Village, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
What a JOYful day you shared -- smiles, laughter, fun, and memories -- that's exactly what a visit to Santa's Village is all about! Merry Christmas to you and your family...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    810
    104
    21
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, MA
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We went with our son the Sunday after Thanksgiving based on Santa's Village own recommendation. No crowds to speak of, we went on any ride at any time with no lines. The park itself was more than I expected. It was clean and nicely decorated and all the staff was friendly and helpful. There were enough indoor areas to warm up and there was usually a heater at every ride. My 3 year old son enjoyed every ride we went on and had a great time. The visit with Santa went well but I am guessing he took a break while we were in line since it took almost 30 minutes even though there were only about 10 families waiting. Overall I highly recommend this park and will make this an annual trip until our son outgrows the experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GraftonTraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimAtSantasVillage, Manager at Santa's Village, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
It's wonderful to know the park exceeded your expectations, and that you found so much warmth here on a chilly, wintry day. Sharing the JOY of Christmas is an experience to cherish at every age...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Good, could be great”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We went the Friday after Thanksgiving. I thought the crowds might be a little less, since parents might be shopping at the black Friday sales at the nearby outlets. We waited over an hour to see Santa and some of the lines for rides were an hour as well. The food line was ridiculous - we just ate snacks. The kids had a good time and it was spectacular to pet and feed real reindeer. I loved that. It was very nice to see Santa in his "summer house" and even meet Mrs. Claus. You get to be alone with Santa and they do not rush that time at ALL, which makes for the long line, of course. That wait for Santa was worth it, but not the wait rides.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimAtSantasVillage, Manager at Santa's Village, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
It's great to hear you and the kids enJOYed a private visit with Santa, and quality time with Mrs. Claus and even with the reindeer, and had such memorable family fun at Santa's Village.
We have found that the first two days after Thanksgiving are about the most popular days here each year, as you experienced on your visit. For those who may have some flexibility in their schedules, there's much more elbow room on the pathways and in the Q-lines on Sundays during the Christmastime weekends at Santa's Village...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Fun, great staff”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A fantastic holiday season visit to this park, clean and well run with caring employees who genuinely seemed to enjoy thier jobs and making kids happy. There are great rides for kids of all younger ages, decent food options (chili, chicken noodle soup, PB&J, etc) available, and the holiday light displays after dark make it worth staying past sundown. Not much of a wait for most attractions, (except Santa, who wisely isn't visible from the line, so we skipped it) and the sleigh ride had about a 35-40 mn wait but worth it - the propane heaters along the way were a nice touch). The "Elfabet" game, where kids search out all 26 elves for a punchcard was super fun for our 6 year old - and the live reindeer and gingerbread decorating 'factory' were also big hits. Dress for the weather and Enjoy - We all left beaming with holiday spirit. Wonderful!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReikiTerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimAtSantasVillage, Manager at Santa's Village, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Your kind words have us all beaming with JOY at Santa's Village. Thank you for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Christmas Comes Alive”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is perfect for families with young children, although this trip the girls that went were 17-22 years old and loved every minute. Some had never been, others fondly remembered past trips there and everyone had a great time. I have also gone in December when it is open, it is magical at that time of year, dress warmly, most of the rides are operating,do the shows inside and you will have a great time and get in the mood for Christmas faster than you can say Santa Claus.
The food is good, reasonably priced and the place is spotless. Go and enjoy-'tis the season to be jolly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Deirdre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimAtSantasVillage, Manager at Santa's Village, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Your kind review reminds us all that you can find JOY in special places no matter what your age, especially if you keep good company and you're inclined to be happy. We're gearing up for the magic of winter at the park, when hot chocolate and Christmas lights warm up the season. Ho ho ho, Christmastime is always near at Santa's Village...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa's Village also viewed

 
Franconia, White Mountains
 

Been to Santa's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing