We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The WaterWheel

The WaterWheel
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Jefferson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are known for our more than adequate portions at a very reasonable price. Our more popular menu choices include pancakes as big a dinner plate and Omelets made with 6 eggs. Along with a variety of New England made products we have maple syrup, 12 varieties of fudge, and whoopie pies in our Gift Shop.
New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have only great things to say about the place and the food. Awesome breakfast! My husband and I had eggs and then couldn't resist the AWESOME french toast!! It was DELISH!!! I highly recommend! As opposed to other reviewers, we didn't have to wait at all so that wasn't an issue for us.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    47
    20
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is a terrific spot to stop for lunch/ breakfast. Everything is homemade and terrific. Service was great, people were kind, portions were huge and delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suziefay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mountain man food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Truly the biggest breakfast of delicious food I've ever had. My husband didn't go away hungry! Great gift shop too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, Maine
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wonderful breakfest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

the line is worth the wait****great service and terrific food. Priced to sell and you get more than enough food. love the atmosphere

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterwheelnh, Owner at The WaterWheel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
It's nice to know that what we are accomplishing what we're working so hard to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, NH
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect North Country breakfast site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Thsi place has been around for years. Lots of vintage north country antiques on the walls, and a great souvenir shop. But the food is the main feature. Huge plate sized pancakes with real maple syrup, lots of omelettes, home made corned beef hash, etc. Always excellent. Fast service from pleasant staff. Where the locals go.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterwheelnh, Owner at The WaterWheel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you many times over to the local folks for recommending us to the travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The WaterWheel also viewed

Whitefield, White Mountains
Twin Mountain, White Mountains
 
Whitefield, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to The WaterWheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing