We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”
Review of Evergreen Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Certificate of Excellence
Deerfield, MA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We just returned from a quick, last minute visit to Santa's Village. We stayed at the Evergreen Motel, which is directly across the street. You literally walk out your front door, cross the street, and you are at Santa's Village. You can hear the rides all day long! The motel room was very clean, although we did kill several flies during our stay! Having the continental breakfast was a real perk. There is a handy small fridge in the room, too. Definitely bring your own hairdryer and shampoo/conditioner, as well as a bathing suit for the pool (and Santa's Village). Our kids enjoyed the mini-golf, which helped pass time until Santa's Village opened. We would return to this motel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommyofTwoGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
We love hearing the sounds of the park from across the street. Grew up across the street from a park in Mass, called Lincoln Park. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We have alot of things, like hair dryers, alarm clocks and irons. Anything you need, just ask. We get all kinds of requests, if we have it you can use it. My last job was a licensed pest tech., but flys come in when the doors stay open and the nights turn cold. We recycle and go to the transfer station every other day to eliminate their food source. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    28
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
91
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seacoast NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We were planning a trip to Santa's Village overnight with our three kids (2,5,7) and I remembered that all that was in this area was motels. I was a little apprehensive because I am a bit picky however after reading the reviews, I figured we would try this place out.

The motel was very clean, the room was spacious and had 2 regular size beds which worked for us as my husband and I split the older kids up and slept with them and 2yo was in pack and play. There was enough room for sure to have that set up. We were in Room 15.

I really liked that they free mini golf. It was compact however my kids loved whacking the balls around for a bit. The outdoor pool was great for the kids. We also liked that it was right across the street so we could leave our car at the motel. Another added perk was they had DVD and VHS tapes that you can borrow. Very nice! There is a light breakfast: my husband said donuts but Dunkin Donuts was closeby so he went there.

Bring shampoo. There is soap. I didnt see a hairdryer either but I didnt call the front desk to see if they had any. My computer picked up free inet (not motel's) but my iTouch wouldn't pick the motel's (perhaps I was too far away but I had heard it comes in fine in lobby). This didn't bother me though because computer picked up free anyway. The owners are very nice and easy to talk to and helped us with TV questions and dinner recommendations.

I would highly recommend this motel to friends with kids.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5SeacoastMonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
We are glad that you liked staying at our family motel. If you ever come up and visit us again, don't hesitate to ask for anything. We do have hair dryers and alarm clocks for people that need them. Lightning was bad this year. It took out 2 routers and one modem, everything is Ok now. This year was, if it was going to break it did. Santa's had it worst than us, so we are greatfull. Hope to see you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Highly recommend this motel. We found it by accident last year and returned this year for vacation and intend on returning next year. The rooms are so clean as well as the grounds and the pool, even miniature golf. We had adjoining rooms that makes it nice for the Grandchildren.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
We always look forward to seeing the same people around the same time every year. We get to see the kids get bigger and hear how everyone's year had gone by. So we are very glad that you have choose to continue to visit us ever year. Thank you for taking the time, see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dracut,ma
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed here in June with our 3 boys. We usually stay in Lincoln and drive to the parks. We decided to give the Evergreen a chance and we are glad we did. Check in was very smooth & we purchased our tickets to Santa's village at the front desk. We planned on going to Santa's after 3pm & had an hour to kill. We used the mini-golf course they had while we were waiting. What a great course. My kids loved it. The hotel itself is VERY clean. You can tell the owners take great pride in their establishment. My boys liked the free danishes in the morning & talking with the owners. They also loved having room outside to run around & play with their guns from Six Gun City. Another plus was the free dvd's at night we could borrow after the kids would shower & were ready to settle down. My son ended up getting sick & Janice was very helpful by giving us a bowl for the ride home. Thank you it was greatly appreciated. Because we left earlier than planned we still have tickets to the parks so we will be returning in the fall to this clean and affordable motel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triciae3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
We always know when the kids have gone to six gun city. There's usually a gun battle in and around the motel afterwards. Grew up watching the Chuck Conners, the Rifleman, so we love that kind of fun. Look forward to seeing you and your family again. Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is always appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Our family of 5 adults, 2 children and one infant stayed at this wonderful "summer wonderland" we had two ajoining rooms, the cleanliness of this motel was out outstanding!! The staff was complete with the owners of this company and you can tell the company was close to their heart by the amount of friendliness and graditude that was showed to their visitors. It is close to many attractions and when you are just lounging around you can send the kids down to the pool, to play a game of mini golf, or right to the office to pick out one of the many movies they have for you to enjoy. I recommend anyone traveling this way to stay here, I know i will be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JConstantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Wish we could have responded sooner. We've been straight out since the begining of July, working every day from 7 am to 10 PM. We do appreciate the comments. We try hard to make everyones stay enjoyable, and we look for ways to improve upon it. We look at what we would like if we were staying here with our kids. What could we do to occupy our kids time when not at the park. It's still a work in progress, we'll find more things for the kids to have fun doing. Again, thank you for taking the time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Evergreen Motel. An avid traveller with children, it was perfect with close proximity to Santa's Village (right across the street), and Six Gun City and close enough to North Conway. The room was large enough to include a cot and was extremely clean. Our stay also included FREE DVD movie rentals, continental breakfast, outdoor pool (also extremely clean) and an 18 hole mini golf course on site. Janice, one of the owners was very pleasant and accommodating and even recommended some great restaurants nearby. We definitely plan on returning for another stay at the Evergreen Motel and felt that it was a great value for our money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
We alway appreciate when someone takes the time to let us know how they liked their stay. So thank you for much for taking the time. The fact that you travel alot and can compare us to other establishments is a very good compliment. So have a great rest of the summer and we look forward to seeing your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We take our kids a couple of times every year up to Santa's Village, once in the summer and once again in the winter. We used to stay in Lincoln because of all the other activities, but the convenience and affordability make the Evergreen such a perfect solution. When you're done at the end of your day, instead of having to make a 40 minute drive, we can walk the kids across the street and they can swim in the pool until sundown.

The rooms are super clean. The owners are incredibly friendly, always trying to make sure you're enjoying your stay. And they have a terrific DVD collection you can borrow at night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doug8823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. The best part of our job is socializing with all the people we meet. In July and August when were full just about every night, we don't get to do as much as we like. We really have to move fast during the day to get all the rooms clean and all the laundry done. But when were done, we like to hear about all the places everyone comes from, and all their interests. We get guests from all over the world. It's pretty neat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
4.3 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
209 reviews
6.3 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
161 reviews
14.8 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
746 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Skywood Manor Inn
The Skywood Manor Inn
#3 of 3 in Jefferson
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Property: Evergreen Motel
Address: 537 Presidential Hwy, Jefferson, NH 03583-6726
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the motel directly across the street from Santa's Village in the heart of the White Mountains. You can snow mobile from your room to the corridor 5 trail. We are minutes away from all the major hiking trails and are close to area skiing. Your nice clean room comes with a Fridge, TV, VCR/DVD, & direct dial phone. We have a video library, continental breakfast, wi-fi, frame tent & a pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel Jefferson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing