We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel!!”
Review of Evergreen Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evergreen Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed here in June with our 3 boys. We usually stay in Lincoln and drive to the parks. We decided to give the Evergreen a chance and we are glad we did. Check in was very smooth & we purchased our tickets to Santa's village at the front desk. We planned on going to Santa's after 3pm & had an hour to kill. We used the mini-golf course they had while we were waiting. What a great course. My kids loved it. The hotel itself is VERY clean. You can tell the owners take great pride in their establishment. My boys liked the free danishes in the morning & talking with the owners. They also loved having room outside to run around & play with their guns from Six Gun City. Another plus was the free dvd's at night we could borrow after the kids would shower & were ready to settle down. My son ended up getting sick & Janice was very helpful by giving us a bowl for the ride home. Thank you it was greatly appreciated. Because we left earlier than planned we still have tickets to the parks so we will be returning in the fall to this clean and affordable motel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank triciae3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2011

We always know when the kids have gone to six gun city. There's usually a gun battle in and around the motel afterwards. Grew up watching the Chuck Conners, the Rifleman, so we love that kind of fun. Look forward to seeing you and your family again. Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is always appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

Our family of 5 adults, 2 children and one infant stayed at this wonderful "summer wonderland" we had two ajoining rooms, the cleanliness of this motel was out outstanding!! The staff was complete with the owners of this company and you can tell the company was close to their heart by the amount of friendliness and graditude that was showed to their visitors. It is close to many attractions and when you are just lounging around you can send the kids down to the pool, to play a game of mini golf, or right to the office to pick out one of the many movies they have for you to enjoy. I recommend anyone traveling this way to stay here, I know i will be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JConstantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Wish we could have responded sooner. We've been straight out since the begining of July, working every day from 7 am to 10 PM. We do appreciate the comments. We try hard to make everyones stay enjoyable, and we look for ways to improve upon it. We look at what we would like if we were staying here with our kids. What could we do to occupy our kids time when not at the park. It's still a work in progress, we'll find more things for the kids to have fun doing. Again, thank you for taking the time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Evergreen Motel. An avid traveller with children, it was perfect with close proximity to Santa's Village (right across the street), and Six Gun City and close enough to North Conway. The room was large enough to include a cot and was extremely clean. Our stay also included FREE DVD movie rentals, continental breakfast, outdoor pool (also extremely clean) and an 18 hole mini golf course on site. Janice, one of the owners was very pleasant and accommodating and even recommended some great restaurants nearby. We definitely plan on returning for another stay at the Evergreen Motel and felt that it was a great value for our money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

We alway appreciate when someone takes the time to let us know how they liked their stay. So thank you for much for taking the time. The fact that you travel alot and can compare us to other establishments is a very good compliment. So have a great rest of the summer and we look forward to seeing your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We take our kids a couple of times every year up to Santa's Village, once in the summer and once again in the winter. We used to stay in Lincoln because of all the other activities, but the convenience and affordability make the Evergreen such a perfect solution. When you're done at the end of your day, instead of having to make a 40 minute drive, we can walk the kids across the street and they can swim in the pool until sundown.

The rooms are super clean. The owners are incredibly friendly, always trying to make sure you're enjoying your stay. And they have a terrific DVD collection you can borrow at night.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doug8823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. The best part of our job is socializing with all the people we meet. In July and August when were full just about every night, we don't get to do as much as we like. We really have to move fast during the day to get all the rooms clean and all the laundry done. But when were done, we like to hear about all the places everyone comes from, and all their interests. We get guests from all over the world. It's pretty neat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Traveling 5 hours with a 4 year old can sometimes be dicey- so at the end of the road trip- you want things to go as smoothly as possible and yet again- they did. The check in process at Evergreen is so simple- the rooms are spacious and SUPER clean- their outdoor pool was also SUPER clean. They also have mini golf and a playground for the kids. The best part- Santa's Village is right across the street and they sell tickets so a step is saved there. *** Travel tip- arrive at Santa's Village 3:30 or later and you will get a voucher to return the next day free!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Thank you again for chosing us as your place to stay. We look forward to seeing the same faces, year in and year out. Each season brings a different group of people that we look forward to seeing. Thank you for taking the time to right the review, it is very much appreciated !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Just stayed at the Evergreen for 3 nights with my daughter-in-law and 2 grandchildren. The place was so clean and accomodating for us. Right across the street from Santa's Village, the kids enjoyed watching the roller coaster and the water bucket fill and dump over in the water park. Loved the fact that you were able to have a good cup of coffee in the morning with a danish or a bagel served in their lobby. Also there was always instant hot water from the sink and tub. I would highly recommend Evergreen Motel for a summer visit to Santa's Village and I'm sure the winter is just as much fun.
Thank you for a great stay.
Family from Norwalk, CT

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We try our best every day. We also love the sights from the motel. We like watching the roller coaster go by and hear the bell ringing as the bucket dumps water on the kids. Were so close, we feel like were right in the park. :0)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This was our second stay with Gordon and Janice, and we were again very happy with our stay. The owners are very nice and accommodating, and they offer a nice little continental breakfast of bagels and cream cheese, toast & jam and PB, danishes, donuts and muffins with tea, juice, tea and coffee....just what you and the kiddies need before crossing the street to Santas Village. You just cannot beat the location! This is a very clean motel, and they offer free mini golf, a clean pool and movies for you and the kids. I would recommend this motel if you are just passing through, or are taking a family vacation. The owners go out of their way to help and accommodate. Will defiantly be back again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krista1972-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

It was nice seeing you's again. We look forward during the year to seeing the same families around the same time coming up to have fun. We see the kids get bigger every year and get to share stories on how our years went. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you's again. Janice & Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
4.3 mi away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
218 reviews
14.8 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
776 reviews
15.7 mi away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Motel

Address: 537 Presidential Hwy, Jefferson, NH 03583-6726
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the motel directly across the street from Santa's Village in the heart of the White Mountains. You can snow mobile from your room to the corridor 5 trail. We are minutes away from all the major hiking trails and are close to area skiing. Your nice clean room comes with a Fridge, TV, VCR/DVD, & direct dial phone. We have a video library, continental breakfast, wi-fi, frame tent & a pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evergreen Hotel Jefferson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing