We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

Sunflowers Cafe & Catering
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Jaffrey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We serve an eclectic mix of American and some European dishes and specials that strike our taste buds as well as comfort foods, homemade soups and a wide variety of fresh and creative salads. Our desserts include our renowned coconut almond cream pie as well as apple, pear & fig crisp and crème brulee. A full bar is available and we carry local Granite Roots beers as well. Catering for events large and small is also offered.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excellent food at a reasonable price. Charming setting in the mill "downtown" area of Jaffrey right at the intersection of Routes 202, 137 and 124. Had lunch and went right back for dinner. So good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sorenchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    29
    6
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jaffrey, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, but not great..”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We eat lunch here relatively often, and the occasional dinner and are seldom disappointed. The French Onion soup is perhaps the best in the area, and they offer many unusual specials, most of which are well prepared and tasty. Their pastries are also excellent. There have been a few times where we were not thrilled with the meals, but fortunately, those don't occur often. Be prepared to wait in line on weekends--we highly recommend reservations for dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Four of us went to dinner at Sunflower last evening and all of us had a wonderful experience. Between us we tried the Gap Mountain Blue Salad, New Hampshire Salad, Steak tips, Sea Scallops, Grilled Portobello Tower (prepared without the cheese for our vegan friend), Red Snapper, and Key Lime Pie. We were all pleased with our selection. The ingredients were very fresh and each dish was done to perfection. Another nice touch was the guitarist who played quietly near the bar. Our waitress was also a lot of fun and made the experience very jovial. We then headed off to Peterborough Players to see a play but we wished we could've stayed at Sunflower a little longer. Next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank openroad3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Healthy eating”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Organic, healthy food. A little pricey but very good. Kids got the homemade mac and cheese with a giant fruit cup. Scallops were great. Hummus and salads very tasty

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

There isn't much to choose from in this area of New Hampshire so we were pleasantly surprised when our B&B owner Carole suggested this restaurant to us. The food was very good and there was a guitarist playing providing entertainment. We are finding it odd in New England that everyone eats so early for Dinner but we are getting used to it certainly different to the UK and continental Europe. Service and food is very good here just remember to eat early.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunflowers Cafe & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Sunflowers Cafe & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing