We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wentworth
Nearby Hotels
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Jackson(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wildcat Inn & Tavern(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ellis River(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowflake Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RiverWood Inn(Jackson)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christmas Farm Inn & Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Jackson Village(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carter Notch Inn(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
627
185
52
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
185
52
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate hot tubpiano playerfairlawn suitesarden buildingsteam showermy husband and isurround sounddining roommeal planfonduenew englandmain buildingmeal packagebath saltsgas fireplacenorth conwayno elevator
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 909 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed a night mid-week so there was an extra quiet feel to the property. Check-In was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and well appointed. I especially liked the multi-channel receiver that allowed music out in the hot tub area. The tub was clean and comfortable. The main room was air conditioned with a quiet ventilation system. The bed comfortable. Nice hardwood floors. The main building was also comfortable with nice chairs on the porch. The loung area is small, but there is plenty of lobby, porch and a common/billiard room to relax with your drink.

My only complaint is the very low water pressure in the shower. That was a disappointment.

Check out the falls up the road, past the hotel.

Room Tip: Explore the hotel's website for floor plans when you are choosing a building and room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EducatedandTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review and for your recent stay with us. We were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and and that you had the opportunity to explore the beautiful Jackson Waterfalls across the street from us. I apologize for the lack of shower pressure in the bathroom and will look into that immediately. Thank you for letting us know.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed in the main inn of the Wentworth. The hotel is lovely -- it is an older style building with lots of character and a great porch to relax in. Our room was right across the street from the stream in front of the hotel; we could hear the stream rushing by. The room was a deluxe room. It was on the smaller side but well kept and felt very clean. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was kind and friendly, especially to our young children. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ny_murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your visit and your nice review. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed The Wentworth and the beautiful Jackson waterfalls just adjacent to the inn. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

What a great old hotel that has been keep it top working order. We spent two nights there and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff could not have been more helpful. We sat on the porch and listened to the rushing water from the stream in front of the hotel. Our room was very nice and clean with great furnishing. After a day of exploring it was great to relax,have a beer while shooting a game of pool with friends. this place is with out a doubt on the list of places to revisit

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guntherohrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your very nice review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed The Wentworth and our little village of Jackson. We are very lucky to live in such a beautiful place and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a wonderful overnight at this hotel. Unfortunately the weather was very unsettled and it was either raining or misting. We did get to take a couple of leisurely walks around the area but hope to do more walking/ hiking next time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast, which was included in the price, was delightful and delicious. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner and it was excellent! We plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent visit and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. I am not sure if I ever remember such a rainy start to the summer.
We look forward to welcoming you back and we hope for better weather.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

"WOW" - Were we impressed! From the time we checked in til the time we checked out our time was a great experience. The staff was very accommodating from the owner Fritz to the bartender Tony and the Maitre 'D Josh all the way to the wait staff. The food was exceptionally good including the lamb chops and lamb sirloin steak that were excellent. We must mention that the dessert of crème brule and the calvados apple gallette was marvelous.

Our room was very comfortable and the added outside hot tub overlooking Jackson was a real hoot and very relaxing.

We will definitely plan a return trip on one of our next vacation getaways. We think anyone looking to enjoy some time in Jackson will find this inn to meet all of their expectations.

Don & Barbara Depault

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara60913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Depault:
Thank you so much for your very complimentary review and I will be sure to pass along your nice comments to Tony in the bar, Josh our Dining Room Manager and with Fritz my husband.
We hope to meet you again at The Wentworth very soon.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews