We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wentworth
Nearby Hotels
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$95
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$139
$115
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
$239
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
$62
$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Mountain Village(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarendon Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
625
184
52
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
184
52
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate hot tubpiano playerfairlawn suitesarden buildingsteam showermy husband and isurround sounddining roommeal planfonduenew englandmain buildingmeal packagebath saltsgas fireplacenorth conwayno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 906 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last Fall. The inn is beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the hot tub rooms. If we have the opportunity to return we won't splurge, the standard rooms would be great I'm sure. Breakfast was included and it was excellent. The grounds are fabulous with a river adjoining the property. We walked from the inn all over the idyllic village of Jackson. I have said it over and over, "everyone needs to see Nnew England in the Fall". The Wentworth is at the top of my favorite places list.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review and we were so pleased to read that you were able to visit us during such a beautiful time of year.
To top the list of your favorite places to stay is a great honor and one we truly appreciate.
We hope to welcome you back to The Wentworth and to New England in the future.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

we spent a wonderful febuary trip here. my wife had wanted to stay here for years. the rooms and staff for the inn were great. the room was large and we had a private hot tub. only issue we had was with the dining room and bar. breakfast service is great. watch out for night staff. while the food was very good the servers were very unfocused. we will return because the end result was we had a very nice time and relaxed in the mountains. lots of place to eat with a very short drive.

Room Tip: book on line and pick your room
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nh2boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review and we are so pleased to read that after wanting to stay here for a while overall we did meet your expectations. In regards to your comment regarding our evening wait staff, I do want to apologize that you felt they were unfocused and your comment will be discussed with them. We have a staff that has been with us for many years, especially in that department and I just would like to assure you that this is not their normal level of service.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Felt very welcome during our stay even our 11, 8 and 6 year old children loved it ! Especially the breakfast feast with an abundance of fresh fruit and pastries !! Dinner was divine ! Great for a family or couples break away.We are already planning our return trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review, it is our goal to make each and everyone of our guests feel welcome and we are glad that you and your family feel that way.
We very much look forward to welcoming you all back in the very near future.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at the Wentworth for a couple of nights, along with our daughter and twin grandchildren, during the kids' winter break in February. It was at least our fourth visit to the hotel, over several years, and we are happy to report that it has lost none of its charm. We booked a room with a king-size bed, fireplace and large Jacuzzi bath on a modified American plan which included a full breakfast and dinner. It was excellent value. The room was spacious and spotless. Moreover, despite that our daughter and her children had the room directly above ours and the children, at 12 years of age are normal, active kids we heard no noise at all. We would cheerfully recommend the Wentworth to anyone journeying to the Jackson/Conway area of New Hampshire.

Room Tip: Room 501 was excellent, as are several others in which we have stayed on other occasions.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ottawans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review and for your continued loyalty to our hotel which we truly appreciate. I was so pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your vacation, you certainly had the conditions for some great skiing.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Make sure you stay in one of the side buildings, not the main inn. Have stayed in both and the quality of rooms is much better in the side buildings. We stayed in a second floor room and had to keep asking them to turn the music down in the lobby - including having to call at 11:30 at night. The breakfasts are great but the main dining room could use some help with menu planning - it seemed a little dodgy that the "special" was the same 4 nights in a row, which meant that it had to have been frozen.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nordicmom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and for your many visits to The Wentworth. I would imagine that it would be a big change having stayed in our deluxe accommodations to stay in our main inn. Many of our guests really enjoy the main inn rooms and the value that we offer with these rooms, especially with all of the recent renovations we have done to them but they are hard to compare with the deluxe accommodations. I do apologize about the music you heard from your room and our slow reaction to your requests.
In regards to your dining experience, I am at a loss with your comment on the repetitiveness of our daily specials. Our Dining Room Manager and I have gone over the past two weeks of our daily special offerings and cannot find any stretch of four nights in a row where we offered the same special and I assure you and the readers of Trip Advisor that there is no frozen food coming into our kitchen. We are located in a great area with great local farms and our closeness to the coast of Maine allows us to have fresh fish delivered three times a week.
Thank you again for providing us with this feedback, we do appreciate all feedback both good and bad as it allows us to learn and improve our product.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews