We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was a lovely inn and resort and in a beautiful location. The staff was so personable, especially Klaus, the manager. We were here for an office holiday party (overnight) and it was the perfect choice. We were welcomed to our beautiful suite with a box of chocolates and a personalized welcome note. The room was huge and very detail oriented, and yet still felt updated though it had a french country feel. The bathroom was also very spacious with a cteam shower and a huge jacuzzi tub. The food was delicious, we had a catered event so it was a set menu. The breakfast was equally delicious and the morning views of the mountains and nature made it extra pleasant. We did not stay long enough to try the spa but definitely would like to return and spend more quality time here. Highly recommended and I am certain we will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rmia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhillowner, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear rmia24

Thank you for your review and your nice comments about our " Great Getaway Resort".
We are very happy you enjoyed one of our spacious rooms with all its amenities.
Your great comments about the food and beverage at the Inn and the recognition of our personable staff and our manger Klaus is very much appreciated as they deserve all the credit for your experience.
Looking forward to your return in the near future.
Kind regards
Heidi & Gunther Zweimuller
Owner The Luxury Inn Collection
The Inn at Thorn Hill and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 656 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Needed a getaway to unwind and relax. Found exactly what we needed at this charming Inn. A beautiful property, wonderful food, friendly and knowledgeable staff and a classy calm throughout!! Our room was perfect with a view of Mt. Washington, gas fireplace and a very comfortable bed. The manager, Klaus, made us feel right at home and was very accommodating. Great breakfasts, elegant dinners and a warm, cozy lounge made for a perfect weekend. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhillowner, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Debora D
We would like to thank you for your kind review about our Inn. Most important that you enjoyed our services and accommodation as it is very important to us that as you described it best as classy calm feeling throughout the property. It is very important to us that each couple visiting us feels relaxed and have a weekend of rejuvenation.
Our Manager Klaus and his team deserve all the Credit and we appreciate you acknowledging our team members.
Looking forward to host you again in the very near future.
Best Regards

Heidi & Gunther Zweimuller
Owner The Luxury Inn Collection
The Inn at Thorn Hill and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our stay in the Presidential suite was very enjoyable. The inn is very well kept and very nicely decorated for the holiday. The suite has everything you could want from a gas fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, steam shower, great view and a nice setting room that got little use. Our room was very clean and cleaned every morning while enjoying breakfast. Our housekeeper was very good and took pride in her work. The rest of the staff was very pleasant and helpful before and during our stay.We had great meals our whole stay. The only place improvement could be done is in the bar area. Opening up earlier and having one steady bartender. It would have been nice to have a drink in the afternoon by the fireplace or in the sitting area We would advise friends & family to go to the inn.

Room Tip: get a room with the view of the White Mts. / Mt. Washington
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honestguy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhillowner, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear honestguy1950

Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay with us over Christmas.
It is very nice of you to point out the excellent job our housekeeper does she truly is very valuable to our Inn. Your recommendation in regards to the Lounge already has been reviewed and adjustments are being made. We appreciate your recommendation to your friends and family and we will look forward to host your next stay.

Kind Regards

Heidi & Gunther Zweimuller
Owner The Luxury Inn Collection
The Inn at Thorn Hill and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at the Inn in the Presidential Suite. The room was beautiful with the gas fire place and a most comfortable king size bed. It also had a steam shower and jacuzzi tub. The Inn was immaculate. Staff was very helpful with any questions we had. Breakfast was also very good. It was a 6 hour drive, but was worth it. We will return and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edkar1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhillowner, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Edkar 1986
Thank you very much for your review and your kind comments. I am very happy you enjoyed our new Beds as well the fireplace in the room. Your comments in regards to our helpful staff is very much appreciated as they are the ones who deserve all the credit.

Looking forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards

Heidi & Gunther Zweimuller
Owner The Luxury Inn Collection
The Inn at Thorn Hill and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We spent our anniversary at the inn for two nights. It was very romantic, with a wonderful room and large whirlpool tub and gas fireplace. The bed was comfortable. We went to the lounge for drinks the first night and the main dining the second. The food was very good for dinner and breakfast. The manager Klaus was very nice and present during our stay, attentive to whatever we needed. Location is very nice. Locals do drive awful fast down the road though. Few close calls crossing from parking lot to the inn at night. Only complaint is the front door. Swings out and slams shut every time. No hook or spring. Gets hard to sleep at night over and over slamming. Overall a great bed and breakfast. Will return again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redsoxfn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhillowner, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear redsoxfn79

Thank you for your kind review and recognizing our team especially Klaus our Hotel Manager.
We are very happy you chose us for your such a special day as your Anniversary. I will be looking in to your comments in regards the front door and for a solution, thank you for pointing this out to us as it was a first time for this comment and it will help us to improve.
I am happy you mentioned the comfort of our Bed and the wonderful description of our rooms.
Hope to see you back at the Inn soon.

Kind Regards
Heidi& Gunther Zweimuller
Owner The Luxury Inn Collection
The Inn at Thorn HIll and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I returned last weekend to The Inn after a fantastic experience there several years ago. It has to be great if you go back, right? Each staff member was SO accommodating and friendly. We found the fireplace and Jacuzzi in the rooms very relaxing, food very tasty (both breakfast and dinner) and atmosphere in the lounge particularly nice and not loud. We can't wait to go back in warmer weather to enjoy the porch. The best part of all was now Klaus, Meghan, Nancy and the entire staff treated us like family -when our car broke down and AAA couldn't give us a tow for over 24 hours due to extreme weather. We enjoyed another comfortable night unexpectedly -and it really meant something.

Room Tip: You can get your ski passes at the Inn- very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCrosswind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhillowner, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear JCrosswind
Reading your comments made us so proud of our team we have in place at our Thorn Hill property.
Thank you for recognizing Meghan, Nancy and our Hotel Manager Klaus as they truly are exceptional team members and they deserve all the credit.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the summer and hopefully we can meet you in person.

Kindest Regards

Heidi & Gunther Zweimuller
Owner The Luxury Inn Collection
The Inn at Thorn HIll & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a wonderful experience during our new years stay at the inn! First of all let me comment on the staff. From the minute we walked in until we left they did everything they could to make our stay the best it could be. I especially want to mention Casey and Sara. They made New Years Eve a much more enjoyable evening than it would have been without them. The only recommendation I would have is to increase the number of staff in the bar area and kitchen. New Years day we ate in the bar area along with some other patrons and the bartender also had to act as a server. Everyone's service suffered as a result through no fault of hers, but because it was too much for one person. Also, one morning at breakfast the wait was considerable. There seemed to be a backup in the kitchen. Those were minor inconveniences. The room was beautiful, and our bed was very comfortable. The food was good. Klaus was a wonderful host during our stay and I also wanted to thank him for his recommendation to go north on 302, then west to 93 south instead of going through North Conway and Conway! We left at the beginning of a snow storm and by going that way there was no traffic! We made great time! The weather during our stay was frigid, so we really didn't get to appreciate the view and the surroundings by spending time outside. I can only imagine how relaxing it would be to sit on the deck and take in the scenery during the summer!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keyota12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhillowner, Owner at The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Keyota12
We would like to thank you for your wonderful review. Casey and Sara are exceptional team members. We also thank you for your recommendation and we will definitely look in to it.
It is our goal to make each guests a memorable experience and for them to return. We hope we will see in the summer to experience the beautiful outdoor and dinning on our wraparound Porch.
Thank you for recognizing Klaus our Hotel Manager as he truly is a Gem and he and the team deserve all the credit.
Hope to see you in the summer.

Kind Regards

Heidi & Gunther Zweimuller
Owner The Luxury Inn Collection
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
871 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa

Address: 40 Thorn Hill Road, P.O. Box 800, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $107 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Perfect Couples Retreat" Discover an award-winning New Hampshire spa resort in the majestic White Mountains. Our elegant AAA 4 Diamond Jackson, NH lodging offers elegant rooms, world-class dining and a luxury day spa. When you are looking for Jackson, NH hotels or a North Conway B&B, the Inn at Thorn Hill will exceed your expectations. Named by the Washington Post as "One of the Ten Most Romantic Inns in North America! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Thorn Hill Hotel Jackson
The Inn At Thorn Hill And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing