We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wgite Moutain Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a true Gem in the White Mountains. Jackson is a great town, quiet and without the traffic and crowds of North Conway, and closer to the mountains. Klaus, the manager, and his staff are gracious and helpful in every way possible. Our room was wonderful. There is a great deal with dinner and breakfast included and the restaurant is excellent. Overall, I highly recommend the Thorn Hill.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerrrr2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 598 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked a stay with the Inn at Thorn Hill through a Living Social offer. We have been to the Jackson, NH area on several other occasions and wanted to return because of the beauty of the area. The beauty of the area was reflected in this amazing inn. We have always stayed in family type lodging in the area but it was perfect for our anniversary to relax in this serene, calm location. We enjoyed sitting on the porch for our cocktails, dinner and breakfast. We just returned from a vacation in Savannah where we stayed at a top-rated B&B which was very nice but the quality of the huge rooms, common areas and great meals at the Inn at Thorn Hill far exceeded those that we found in Savannah.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Thorn Hill Inn for a weekend getaway. We were treated like royalty. We had a group of 3 couples, all were very impressed. From check in to check out. Our room was very beautiful and the meals were excellent. The Inn is very close to shopping, Mt. biking, and hiking. Next time we are in Conway we will be staying here again.

Thank 12kellyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Thorn Hill Inn for a weekend getaway. We were treated like royalty. From check in to check out. Our room was very beautiful and the meals were excellent. The Inn is very close to shopping, Mt. biking, and hiking. Next time we are in Conway we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12kellyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Thorn Hill to relax and enjoy the White Mountains. We had everything we needed and more. Our rooms was so comfortable and the dining experience is excellent. This is definitely a place to destress and enjoy. We will definitely return. The staff was so welcoming and Klaus is very charming. We even had a visit from a bear in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We are currently staying at the Inn at Thorn Hill and cannot say enough about the inn! This is not our first stay here; we have been here three years in a row. The rooms are beautiful, the Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom (ours also has a shower for two) is by far the nicest we've experienced, and the service is impeccable! The staff takes great pride in ensuring their guests are pampered, right down to the luxurious in-room robes. There is a new owner and innkeeper, and we look forward to the many positive changes the hotel has to offer. So far, our expectations have been exceeded. We hope to be lifelong returning guests, and hope to bring friends and family with us in the future for many memorable getaways!

Room Tip: Gray Manor and the Presidential room are the best. We are staying in the Mt. Madison and just love...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CallieBanana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very nice and comfortable small country Inn. The exterior could use some freshening up, but the interior was elegant with warm and appealing common areas. A very nice wraparound outside porch with restaurant dining in nice weather. The restaurant and bar area are nicely done and create a formal, yet casual feeling. The food was fine, but nothing special. Decent wine list. Coffee available for early risers. Our room was large and quiet with a view of the country side. The bathroom was huge with a spa tub you could swim in. Strange, was a shower you could barely turn around in. Go figure. The king bed was too soft and humped in the middle giving a feeling of falling out. They warned us however about a special soft covering that we could remove if we wanted. Seemed like too much trouble. Anyway, we slept well, had 2 good meals and enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jondr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
832 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
15.2 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,597 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa

Address: 40 Thorn Hill Road, P.O. Box 800, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $129 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Perfect Couples Retreat" Discover an award-winning New Hampshire spa resort in the majestic White Mountains. Our elegant AAA 4 Diamond Jackson, NH lodging offers elegant rooms, world-class dining and a luxury day spa. When you are looking for Jackson, NH hotels or a North Conway B&B, the Inn at Thorn Hill will exceed your expectations. Named by the Washington Post as "One of the Ten Most Romantic Inns in North America! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Thorn Hill Hotel Jackson
The Inn At Thorn Hill And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing