We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Jackson
Ranked #4 of 13 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barkhamsted, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I found the Jackson Inn to be the "homiest" place I've ever stayed. I felt like family there. Chris and her crew will do whatever it takes to make you comfortable...including (in my case) provide breakfast for 7 surprise guests. That's the kinda thing only your Mom does with a smile.
Room was comfortable, exceptionally clean, and spacious even though it had 2 queen beds in it. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room at this place! You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    57
    31
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
257
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at the Inn at Jackson while visiting family in the area. The reservation was made by a family member and I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was oh-so pleasantly surprised! The inn is absolutely lovely, with beautiful rooms that have historic charms with all the modern amenities. The in-room electric fireplaces are an especially nice touch during the cold New Hampshire winter. The innkeeper, Chris, is so kind and welcoming. She was very accommodating during our whole stay and her staff is great too! We were able to have breakfast at the inn as well and it was delicious and the service was fantastic. Overall our stay at the Inn at Jackson was just lovely and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKB027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barkhamsted, ct
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

A family visit in the area allowed us a stay at the inn. Originally a party of three (we are sisters) our niece also joined us at the last minute. From our arrival to departure everything was "just right" and then some. Chris was welcoming and more than accommodating and that sums up the whole inn atmosphere. It's lovely. The little touches of hard candies and clementines in the foyer, the rooms, clean and welcoming with gas fireplaces and warm floors in the bathroom and good strong water pressure in the showers. Cozy and welcoming, but not pretentious. The nicest event was an in-house breakfast with our relatives joining us at the inn (with notice) and Chris making a delicious breakfast from pancakes to French toast to omelets for ten. Perfection!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LelandSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We have been here many times before..this time seemed extra special thanks to the Inn keeper, Chris and her Staff...OUTSTANDING service and FRIENDLINESS! Thanks to all of you..absolutely no complaints..love it here with the charm of years gone by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is our third time as a family that we have stayed at the Inn for the long Thanksgiving weekend. We are going to try to do it every two years. We couldn't have had a better time. Chris, the Innkeeper, was absolutely wonderful along with her friendly hardworking co-workers. The Inn was warm and inviting.....dinner on Thanksgiving was delicious and the breakfasts each morning were amazing. We enjoyed the Jingle Bell Chocolate tour which the Inn was involved in. Jackson is a charming little town with covered bridges and gazebos.....lots of intimate cafes and friendly people. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you want to go to a Victorian Inn hosted by a friendly and attentive inn keeper,this is the place for you. I am a repeat customer who enjoys visiting every year. The rooms are large and comfortable with there own bathroom. The breakfast is great with a choice of four different hot meals. I love the specialty omelets. My husband loves the banana nut pancakes. The inn is in a great location near all the North Conway activities and of course the marvelous White Mountains for hiking or skiing. Oh yes, most of the rooms have fireplaces too! Hope you check it out!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and I just got hitched and decided to go to the inn at Jackson for our honey moon. When we first arrived we were the only ones there ( holloween night). There was a nice letter with our room keys. When we got to our room there was a bottle of chamPane in ice waiting for us( the maniger paid for it out of his own pocket). Later on during our stay a group of women who enjoy scrapbooking stayed for a few days. The hot tub was great, to many chems but still awesome. The big bonus was the breakfast. I didn't want to go home. This inn was amazing and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakeb9200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.6 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
0.3 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#2 of 13 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
0.4 mi away
Carter Notch Inn
Carter Notch Inn
#3 of 13 in Jackson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Jackson

Property: Inn at Jackson
Address: corner of Main Street and Thorn Hill Road, PO Box 822, Jackson, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Jackson Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing