We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon!”
Review of Inn at Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Jackson
Ranked #4 of 11 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Jackson for our honeymoon. We wanted to stay in the North Conway area to explore the mountains. We had decided on staying an extra night because we enjoyed our stay and still had some areas we wanted to explore. Everyone at the Inn was very helpful and inviting! We received many great suggestions on sightseeing locations as well as great restaurants in the area. We stayed in the Jack Frost room. It was very comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were always something to look forward to as well as the delightful snacks in the afternoon. We both look forward to returning again some day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 462 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our stay at the Inn at Jackson was short but it was excellent. What a great inn. The service was excellent, our room was very clean and tidy, and the breakfast was outstanding. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterJak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

From the moment we walked into this inn, we were relaxed and awed. It has been carefully decorated and maintained. There is quiet music playing in the lobby area, there are lots of little spaces to sit, the bar area is equipped with everything you need to snack or accessories you need if you bring your own alcohol. The room was very clean and comfy. Breakfast was delicious and it is amazing that it's included in your price! We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Larger rooms are on the first two rooms, but even the smaller rooms on the top floor were roomy enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a great stay!! Loved the breakfast!!!! The best in the Valley!!! The staff was excellent! Loved our room, will try other rooms next time! The Jackson Area is a wonderful place to stay without the chaos of many other areas...nice, restful, peaceful, yet just a few miles from more excitement......

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness center available.....ok with us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunWind2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Cozy historic inn, great location, friendly staff, and good breakfast. Stayed in the "honeymoon suite", which was bright and cheery but the jacuzzi is built for one. New bed frame but not the mattress. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi in honeymoon suite is the size of a regular bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onawing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

An excellent four days! Beautiful atmosphere in the Village of Jackson with such a comfortable, quiet place to stay. My husband and I enjoyed the proximity to town yet also the quiet inn to return to in the evenings. Excellent interactions with the Inn Keeper and Cook as well.
Thank you, Inn At Jackson! We hope to return!

Room Tip: The Robert Frost room was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisSarahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

First. Thank you "Pip". You are the best. You are a big reason for this review. The room was outstanding. Nothing like a fireplace. The bed was very comfortable. I had a good nights sleep. The lobby area / 1st floor and the very large porch were a great place to relax and read. Breakfast is memorable. All fresh lots of choices and everyone of them beautifully presented and delightful to the palette. The young lady who served had the "experience" of a 4star waitress. AND the chef came out to check on her work. Lots of decent food and activities in the area. We will be back and this time with our grand children. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingDrZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.5 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
0.2 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn at Ellis River
Inn at Ellis River
#1 of 11 in Jackson
577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
1.7 mi away
Whitney's Inn
Whitney's Inn
#6 of 11 in Jackson
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Jackson

Address: 12 Thornhill Rd, PO Box 822, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range: $108 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Jackson Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing