We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The coziest inn!”
Review of Inn at Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Jackson
Ranked #4 of 11 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is the sweetest inn and one of my favorite places I have stayed. The inn had very friendly staff. They made you feel right at home. The hot tub was a nice surprise! The breakfast was excellent. They don't skimp on anything. A fantastic value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lfanale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 460 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Inn at Jackson has nice grounds, good looking old building. The staff is fantastic. The rooms are very nice and quiet. The breakfast included was very, very good. Definitely have to come back with more friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed here recently with a friend. The Inn is lovely, the staff is helpful. The room we stayed in was quite nice (room 6). The Inn has the feeling of a very large and well-appointed bed and breakfast.

My only complaint is that the waitress mixed up our breakfast orders - delivered them to another table - and we had to wait a good 20-30 for the replacement.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank kafkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and i were at the Inn this spring to visit our relatives who were staying there and I cant say enough about Chris the Innkeeper she made their time and ours so comfortable and so much fun..felt like she was part of the family..What a beautiful place M&J

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Found the previous guest's boxer shorts sticking out from under the bed - I guess they had not swept or mopped! The floors felt sticky and not clean, rugs as well. Bathroom very small, toiletries cheap. Very uncomfortable couch in the room. Breakfast is included and that is a perk, but who serves pancakes with fake maple syrup in New England? Just average food. Overall a let-down...

Common areas are nice and the location is convenient. Perhaps they gave us the worst room because I mentioned we would come with our children.

Room Tip: Franklin Pierce room is just average. Wallpaper is peeling off walls, bathroom is tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gigibvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Inn at Jackson has a really, lovely atmosphere: it's an elegant building with beautifully proportioned rooms and we felt welcomed and comfortable from the minute we arrived. The rooms are individually furnished, the beds deliciously comfortable and there are lots of places to sit and relax: the sitting room with big, squashy sofas... the veranda... the gardens... There is coffee, freshly made lemonade and cookies available all day and the breakfasts are fabulous. We had intended staying only one night, but loved it so much we stayed for three! Actually we were hoping to get a glimpse of THE BEAR... but he came and went whilst we were on Mount Washington! Grrrr!!!

The one thing that makes this place extra, extra-special is Chris (the innkeeper) who is quite simply... fabulous! Lots of these reviews praise her for attention to detail, her cooking, her charm, her personality... and it's all true! She strikes the perfect balance of being around when you need her (with some great conversation... she's an absolute hoot!) without being intrusive.

All I can really say is: we had the most fabulous time here, and if I could give it six stars... I would!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 7 (lovely) and Room 1 (which has direct access to the veranda) both have fireplace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PipperD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

A place my wife and I truly hope to return to someday soon. Inn is beautiful, in keeper (Chris) was very friendly and helpful, and the location was convenient to all area attractions. Jackson is a gorgeous area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
848 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inn at Ellis River
Inn at Ellis River
#1 of 11 in Jackson
572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
1.7 mi away
Whitney's Inn
Whitney's Inn
#6 of 11 in Jackson
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Jackson

Address: 12 Thornhill Rd, PO Box 822, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range: $132 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn at Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Jackson Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing