We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME INN!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Jackson
Ranked #4 of 13 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME INN!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Jackson last weekend. This was our second time staying there and everything was as we remembered it. Perfect! From the beautiful, comfortable, and clean rooms and common areas to the unbelievably delicious breakfasts. Chris, the Innkeeper is extremely accommodating and friendly and her staff are wonderful. We sat in the very cozy living room one afternoon in front of a roaring fire with a hot beverage and homemade cookies and chatted with Chris and other guests of the Inn. The Inn is the perfect place to relax, unwind and enjoy. Their breakfasts are the best we have had and we have stayed in many B & Bs. You have a choice of about four entrees, plus homemade muffins, scones, fruit cup, etc. If you are planning a trip to Jackson Village, we highly recommend the Inn at Jackson. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Robert Frost room which is the room pictured on their website. It is a large room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    57
    31
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
257
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

My Fiance and I had a fantastic visit at this cozy county gem. The food was absolutely amazing. We had dinner and breakfast and both meals were better than grandma used to make.

If you want to visit the county and are looking for the best hospitality from Toronto to Montreal Jackson Falls is for you.

Can't wait to go back for our summer wedding.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitman, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We loved everything about the Inn. The warm fire place room, our comfortable and cozy room, the homemade cookies and brownies, the friendliness of Chris the Inn keeper, the morning waitress Annie, the fun we had around the little bar area where my friend could pretend to be the bartender, the charm and cleanliness of the Inn, the wonderful and delicious breakfasts and not to forget the surprise visit of Chris' granddaughter who was an absolute charm (age 3 almost) are the things that made our visit so wonderful. Thanks, Chris!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I can't say enough about how much my wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Jackson. Chris was the perfect Inn Keeper - she was attentive to our needs, made us feel like we were at home and provided an excellent breakfast. We watched the Patriots beat the Texans in their beautiful Living Room with a blazing wood fire while playing chess. Had dinner across the street and returned for a night in the moonlit hot tub. Cross Country skiing at the Jackson XC Center the next day made for one of the more perfect weekends I've had in a long while. We'll be back!!!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi in the Robert Frost Room with the Wood Fireplace will always make this our first choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThruHiker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a great three day stay at the Inn at Jackson. This was our second visit and we brought friends with us this time. I can't say enough about the Inn as it made me feel so much at home.
I can't wait to go back this season. All the rooms are so beautiful and if I stayed two weeks I would love to sleep in every room. Chris the Innkeeper really made our stay enjoyable and her breakfasts were fantastic as were her cookies. I have to say we have stayed at many Inns and Chris would be my pick as she is the one who really makes everything run smoothly at the Inn.
Nancy and Ralph Dexter
Bridgewater, Ma.

Room Tip: All rooms are Beautiful and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a great week here at the Inn at Jackson. Have bee to Jackson a few times, and here we immediately felt welcome and at home, with roaring log fires throughout. Chris the Innkeeper was great and could not have done more for us! Nothing was too much trouble for her! The post-skiing cookies and cakes were a treat everyday and the breakfasts were delicious. The ladies who served breakfast were also very friendly and helpful.
The room was very spacious and cosy with a fireplace. The hot tub was also great in the evenings!
Can't wait to return to the Inn and would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Spent a week over New Year at the Inn at Jackson and what a welcoming place! Chris the Innkeeper could not have been more friendly or helpful and her staff were always smiling and keen to please. Breakfasts were a highlight as were the afternoon cookies and cakes. We were a large party with all ages and everyone had a fantastic time. The fires were always roaring, the hot tub was a joy in the sub zero temperatures, the rooms were large with very comfortable beds. No airs or pretensions this is a place for people who want a relaxing holiday with no stress.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.6 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
0.3 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#1 of 13 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
0.4 mi away
Carter Notch Inn
Carter Notch Inn
#3 of 13 in Jackson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Jackson

Property: Inn at Jackson
Address: corner of Main Street and Thorn Hill Road, PO Box 822, Jackson, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn at Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Jackson Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing