We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Little gem of beauty & tranquility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge at Jackson Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge at Jackson Village to your Saves list
Lodge at Jackson Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   153 Route 16, Jackson, NH 03846   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little gem of beauty & tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great place to relax & stay after Mt. Washington Road Race with the family. Clean, spacious rooms with friendly staff, quiet sleeping, lovely pool & gardens, awesome breakfast, and the nicest owners you could imagine.

Room Tip: have options that are detailed on website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    100
    29
    18
    11
See reviews for
219
155
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
174 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at this very welcoming and friendly hotel. Due to flight problems we were forced to checkin extremely late in the evening and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating. The rooms are very spacious and have little porch areas a very nice place to stay be aware that in the off-season read at least spring-summer breakfast is not served.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jposterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at the lodge at Jackson Village for a cycling race up Mount Washington.

Our room was very clean and confortable.

The owners are charming and dedicated, we had a great welcome, help with directions, dinner recommendations and, above all, a great breakfast that was served earlier (before 6h00 am) to accommodate the racers and family .

Great location: very close to Mount Washington auto road, Mount Washington trails, restaurants.. and avoid North Conway traffic.

I recommend it to anyone (couple or family).

Room Tip: River side is the best, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PC_SHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights to participate at Newton's Revenge bicycle race up Mt Washington and we were greeted like family. Curteous, accomodating, the breakfast is cozy and delicious. A pool was at our disposal to relax after the race and a grass tennis court awaited us in the event we had energy left. The rooms are large with comfortable bed, clean bathrooms, tv, refrigerator and everything you'd need to have a great time. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and i would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed only one night, it was an amazing experience. In the afternoon we used the outside pool. We had some cookies home made, the room was clean and the air conditioning pretty good. No noise from outside, nice people, good breakfast on the pool area in the morning, price a little bit high but it worth with. Close to story land when we had funny time. I wold suggest this place to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomasoUras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Lodge and liked it very much. Our room was spacious with a king bed, loveseat, desk and chairs and still plenty of room to move about. Nice sized bathroom with separate large closet/make up area to spread out all your stuff. The bathroom had toothpaste in addition to the standard soaps and shampoos. We stayed in an upstairs bedroom with its own balcony facing the garden and river. No noise at night other than the lovely babbling stream. We kept both sliding door and window open to enjoy the fresh air, but the AC unit was very good if you prefer that. The rooms on the left side of the Inn (nearest reception) have the best views of the garden as other reviewers have noted. Fresh (and delicious) cookies all day downstairs and a nice continental breakfast, though heavy on the sweets and calories. Tennis court available and a clean, inviting pool which is a lovely spot to have your breakfast. The Inn also has a very good website with loads of information. Altogether a top spot. The only glitch was that we had trouble maintaining the Internet connection in our room, but the owner is working on addressing the issue.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms on left side of Inn have very nice views and are quieter than front rooms which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cslnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Loved, staying in the lodge for just 2 nights,people very friendly,even the man at the garage next door was most helpful,and suggested we went too Washington Mountain in the afternoon,which was great.... because of the morning weather ,not too good,sso went in afternoon.
We loved our pretty clean and comfortable room and the view outside the garden was beautiful,Mary works very hard to keep it looking so great,i took lots of photos and recommend
if any one travels to Jackson stay here,
King regard from Mr and Mrs H ooton UK

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
9.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
8.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#1 of 3 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#3 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#7 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Jackson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Jackson Village

Property: Lodge at Jackson Village
Address: 153 Route 16, Jackson, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Jackson Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premiere Jackson lodging establishment for both couples and families! Pool, tennis, WiFi, stone fireplace, afternoon refreshments, and 2-person Jacuzzis. Walk to fine restaurants, shops, Golf. Minutes from Storyland, 5 downhill/X-C ski centers and White Mt. Attractions. Special Packages Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lodge at Jackson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Jackson Village Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson Village
Village Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing