We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge at Jackson Village
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

In a lifetime of travelling widely here and abroad, we have never been treated with better care than at the Lodge. To start with, the room was comfy, well-appointed and spacious for two on a four-day ski vacation. We were there with a group of friends and everyone was agreed on the accommodations. But just as important, those little touches that are the hallmarks of great hosting were constantly at hand and always available for the asking. Cathi and Dana leave nothing to chance, including their sage advice on where that day's ski trails and dining can best be found. The home-made breakfast in the lounge starts the day off great, and the fresh-baked cookies and snacks are there waiting for the skier returning from the trails. The lounge area was ideal for the group to gather, wind down, and plan ahead. We had a wonderful long weekend in Jackson, with the Lodge as our unforgettable home base. Final touch: A couple days after we returned, there was a package in the mailbox -- the charger I had left in our room at the Lodge sent home postage-paid.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    113
    34
    21
    11
See reviews for
226
167
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

My fiance and I came up for our second (we've decided it's going to be annual!) long weekend at the Lodge and had another incredible time! Some compliments need to be repeated: great value, immaculately clean and spacious rooms, and incredible service. And the little fireplaces in some of the rooms is a great touch. Cathi was away, but Dana and Jim held down the fort with gusto. They are great folks, constantly checking in with us, providing a great breakfast (I love that bread pudding and granola!), cookies in the afternoon, and great suggestions for dinner. We skied at Attitash one day, Black Mountain another, and then cross country skied at Great Glens. Incredible weekend and we will absolutely be back again next year. If you're headed to the New Hampshire White Mountains and/or to Jackson, you need to check out the Lodge!

Room Tip: We stayed road side this year. The back side can be a little quieter, but we didn't find much of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, NH
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in the Jackson area many times though this was our first at The Lodge. Our room was spacious and had a nice view off the back of the hotel. I was impressed that for a busy week-end it was quiet which made it very relaxing! Breakfast was good and the home made breads and casseroles added a nice touch. This Lodge has a great location, convenient to the Jackson Ski Touring Center and not far from Black Mountain. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Most memorable: cookies sitting in the welcome area each day, the helpful, pleasant, and kind staff we spoke with, and their willingness to bake my girlfriend a birthday cake! This kind of treatment revivals the best bed and breakfast in the area I’d assume! Parking lot was well plowed, with a little ice here and there, as expected. Stayed on the 2nd floor with a decent view towards the mountain. Really enjoyed the ‘things to do’ recommendations, especially the cross country skiing Jackson is known for. If you’re a hiker, the White Mountains are only 30 minutes away. Sure, there’s lots of other hotels, but we really appreciated The Lodge at Jackson being first in line on the way back from Mt. Washington. We’d only ask for one thing in the future: Internet access in the rooms

Room Tip: If you've got kids, I'd recommend the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed at the Lodge at JV over the 4th of July last summer so this review is lonng over due. We had a room in the back overlooking the river and gardens on the second floor with a small balcony. Room was speacious with a king bad, very clean and well appointed. We did need to ask for extra toiletries and makeup cloths after the first day as they did not seems to replenish them. The morning breakfast was nice to have coffee, some homemade pastries, cereal, etc. They also had homemade cookies and tea in the late afternoon. The location was convenient to downtown Jackson and we were able to walk across the street to view the fireworks. Other reviewers had mentioned the "recommended" 10% tip for housekeeping and we also found that to be a bit over the top and had not expereinced this before. We enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel as it is a nice property and good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyoness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our first stay at the lodge based on a Groupon we found, and boy was it worth it! We're beginner nordic skiiers, and everyone was telling us we needed to come to the Mt Washington area as it's of the best around for nordic skiing--they were right!

The Lodge was amazingly inviting with owners Dana and Cathi being incredibly nice and hospitable. Not knowing too much about the area, we made sure and asked for some tips on skiing and places to check out and they helped tremendously! At the time of this writing (Feb '14), they offer free ski pass vouchers to Great Glen Trails which is only about 15-20 mins up the road at the foot of Mount Washington and also $5 off discount ski passes to the extensive, amazing Jackson XC trails--which are literally across the street from the lodge, you don't even have to drive anywhere!

The Lodge itself is VERY clean and quiet. Jim at the front desk (who was also incredibly nice and helpful) told us that the weekend we were there was completely booked up, however we rarely heard anybody! We stayed in a king bed room with a fireplace and although the fireplace is electric, it's still beautiful and can give off heat. Oh, and there's a real fireplace downstairs in the great room. There's free coffee and tea anytime and there's always a basket of apples and in the afternoon there's cookies that I believe are homemade by Cathi. Every morning there's continental breakfast with hot oatmeal, toaster with baked goods and fixin's and of course fruit and pasties.

We will most definitely be going back to The Lodge at Jackson Village and highly recommend it to everyone!

Local tip: be sure to head to J-Town Deli & Country Store right on Main street around the corner from the lodge for lunch!

Room Tip: We didn't request it, but we had a room on the back side of the building which overlooked the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Btetrault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was our first stay at the Lodge and we're so happy to have discovered it.
Innkeepers Dana and Cathi were extremely knowledgeable about the area and guided us to the best hiking and eating on both days.
The breakfast that's available is full of homemade goodies such as maple bread pudding and corn muffins.
The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable and the view of the mountains was an added plus.
We were here to winter hike and skate, but we can't wait to return in the summer for tennis and swimming at the lodge.
We were here as a couple, but we enjoyed seeing young families feeling very much at home during their stay at the Lodge.
We'd highly recommend the Lodge to any of our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
8.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
5.8 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#5 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Jackson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Jackson Village

Property: Lodge at Jackson Village
Address: 153 Route 16, Jackson, NH 03846-4417
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Jackson Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premiere Jackson lodging establishment for both couples and families! Pool, tennis, WiFi, stone fireplace, afternoon refreshments, and 2-person Jacuzzis. Walk to fine restaurants, shops, Golf. Minutes from Storyland, 5 downhill/X-C ski centers and White Mt. Attractions. Special Packages Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lodge at Jackson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Jackson Village Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson Village
Village Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing