We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge at Jackson Village
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
NewYork, NY
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We went here on a family vacation and really enjoyed our stay. Staff is very friendly, rooms very clean, great simple breakfast, pool and beautiful river in the back. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks to the The Lodge at Jackson Village, NH for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    113
    34
    21
    11
See reviews for
226
167
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great location, very welcoming owners who truly love this Lodge and experts on the White mountains! It was so nice to have such welcoming service! The complimentary continental breakfast was excellent, rooms were spacious. Hotel is very clean, my only complaint was the housekeeping! After being there 5 days, not once was our bathroom every cleaned or the room ever vaccumed! Other than that, we very much enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyr0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

They call themselves on their website an “upscale resort” which is unbelievably false advertising. This is a dated, old motel. My mom (in her 60’s) and I (in my 30’s) went on a mother daughter trip last month to New Hampshire and Maine. We checked into the Lodge at Jackson Village and the only nice thing I have to say is that even though we had a reservation to stay for four nights, they let us check out after two nights without penalty. We were expecting a charming inn and were incredibly disappointed. The lobby and sitting room are cheaply furnished and there is nothing quaint or attractive about this property at all. We went to check in but first had to get the attention of the owner who was lying down on the couch in the sitting room and when he did help us he wasn’t even wearing any shoes. We had a choice of several sleeping rooms, all of which were also old and dated just like the lobby, and we chose one on the ground floor on the “river side” (you can NOT actually see the river from any of the rooms). When we went to bed that night my mom realized there were holes in her blanket and sheets. The next morning we left our room by 10am to explore the area and put the sign on the doorknob asking for maid service. We came home around 9pm to find that our room had never been cleaned, and of course at that time housekeeping was gone for the night. We were also really looking forward to the breakfast that is touted on their website only to be told that it was only served to guests on weekends (and we were there during the week). And even the cookies that were put out in the lobby for guests were burned on the bottom. I travel a lot for business and pleasure and am shocked by, and a little suspicious of, all the glowing reviews of this motel. I would not recommend the Lodge at Jackson Village to ANYONE.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Initially a bit disappointed as the decor is very dated- especially the wall paper! However the room was scrupulously clean and very well equipped. Our family enjoyed the pool , tennis courts and small park. The gardens are absolutely beautiful. It was so nice being next to the river and we found it to be a big advantage to be able to walk into the village and try various eating places. The continental breakfast was amazing- it was wonderful trying lots of local specialities as well as a range of healthy and not so healthy treats! The coffee on constant supply and afternoon cookies were also appreciated.
It is a great location for seeing all the local sites, hikes etc and we MUCH preferred staying in Jackson to the local tourist trap of North Conway!
With just a bit of updating this place would be perfect- however don't let it put you off as you soon forget about the wallpaper!!

Room Tip: Actually felt view on road side was better ( you see mountains) though may be quieter at back. WE we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

IMMACULATE and QUIET. Rooms have new and tasteful furnishings and are truly no smoking. No stale smoke smells Comfortable beds, refrigerator, AC. Gracious & resourceful owners. Offer generous, delicious home made breakfast offerings. Beautifully landscaped grounds and gardens. Nice pool, tennis courts.
This is one of the best places we have ever stayed and will stay here every year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My experience at The Lodge was wonderful... The staff/owners were very friendly and helpful with telling us about where to go/what to do around Jackson if we were at a loss of things to do and they were just overall really welcoming.
The hotel itself was also very nice, clean, comfortable and featured a tasty continental breakfast (Homemade!)
It was definitely one of my favorite hotels I've ever been and certainly the best around Jackson!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We loved staying at the Lodge! Rooms are VERY clean and comfortable, they provide a convenient continental breakfast and fresh coffee is available at any hour, and the staff are friendly and helpful. They have some fun diversions, including a turf tennis court, a pool, and a children's play area including an adorable Hobbit Hole playhouse! There is also a great restaurant right across the road, which the helpful staff recommended to us. We will definitely return with our two boys :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
8.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
5.8 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Jackson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Jackson Village

Property: Lodge at Jackson Village
Address: 153 Route 16, Jackson, NH 03846-4417
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Jackson Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premiere Jackson lodging establishment for both couples and families! Pool, tennis, WiFi, stone fireplace, afternoon refreshments, and 2-person Jacuzzis. Walk to fine restaurants, shops, Golf. Minutes from Storyland, 5 downhill/X-C ski centers and White Mt. Attractions. Special Packages Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Lodge at Jackson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Jackson Village Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson Village
Village Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing