We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge at Jackson Village
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Nashua NH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overall nice stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Lodge was a nice place to stay with my 5 yo and 3 yo sons for an overnight visit to Storyland. We had room 3 on the back of the building. Beds were comfortable, clean and we slept well. The gardens are beautiful, and the property is on the river which makes for a nice place to enjoy time outside, but it was a little buggy. They have a little play area for kids with a swingset, hobbit house and sandbox. The pool looked nice but we did not use it. The room was clean for the most part. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner but I am extremely picky also. The owners and front desk staff were extremely pleasant. I did find the info binder in the room to be filled with redundant information about the hotel and the staff. For the money we paid, I would have loved the rooms to be more updated with more modern amenities. The TV, window treatments, wallpaper, carpets, bedding were all tired. I loved having the option for a place to stay in Jackson with my children, but would probably try a place in North Conway closer to other activities with the kids for the money. It is close to Storyland which is a huge plus. Also, the coffee bread and cinnamon rolls were DELICIOUS! My kids raved about them, too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back overlook gardens. Rooms on the front overlook the parking lot and main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    114
    34
    21
    11
See reviews for
226
167
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and two daughters (ages 3-1/2 years and five months) stayed at the Lodge over this past July 4th holiday and couldn't have been more pleased! The Lodge has a very intimate feel, which is something you don't get at the larger properties. The rooms were immaculate, well appointed and quite cozy. The Great Room near the front desk was a nice place to sit and enjoy and cup of coffee or some take-out from one of the nearby local restaurants. With games and toys for the kids, the "playroom" was an instant favorite of my oldest daughter! The pool area, with its plentiful patio seating was another perfect place to sit and relax.

The owners of the Lodge were welcoming, gracious and accommodating and everyone who worked there always had a smile and a hello. Overall, the Lodge was a warm and inviting, fun place to spend a few days of well deserved rest and relaxation. We will most definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the property overlook the back garden, while room on the front overlook th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BunnysBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

What a great find. My husband and I and our 2 children, both 9, visit the area every year to go to Clark's Trading Post, Story Land and Santa's Village. You can't beat the location, especially when leaving Story Land at the end of the day. The Lodge is located 2 minutes away from the park in the opposite direction of the traffic and 45 mins from the other parks. My kids loved the pool, the tennis court (rackets and balls provided), playing board games in the living room (big fireplace for the winter and comfy couches) running along the river and playing on the swings. I loved having my morning coffee and homemade breakfast treats on our little patio looking out on the garden and river. The room was basic, very clean and very comfortable. The innkeepers are locals and on site. You can tell they take a lot of pride in ensuring your stay is enjoyable. We will definitely be back, probably this winter for the Polar Express weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dresdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed one night and enjoyed it very much. It was less than 5 minutes from story land and very close to the North Conway outlets and town area. The Inns decor is a bit outdated but everything was clean and comfy. The living room area had lots of toys and games for my three children (8,6&4). The pool was clean and refreshing. We also made use of the great swingset in the back that overlooked a river/stream. And..the included breakfast was awesome. The tennis courts looked great although we didn't play. They provide balls and raquets at no cost. The innkeeper makes homemade puddings and custards that were so yummy! We would absolutely stay there again and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 20 and the accommodations were comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccashari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great little place I'm definitely coming back next year . I booked a room for the Mt Washington road race , it was located within miles of the mountain . The staff was friendly and helpful , the room was clean and big enough for a family of four . The owners should be proud of their staff it was a great weekend .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We went on a Groupon deal, and the Lodge did not disappoint. While some of the decor is a little dated, the room was spotless and the beds were quite comfortable. The Lodge is well situated to sights and restaurants in the area and has some nice views of the mountains. Innkeeper Cathi was welcoming and friendly. Very basic continental breakfast, we ended up going over to Yesterday's instead for something more substantial. Nice touch with home-baked cookies in the afternoon. Great spot for families with double beds in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
193 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Lodge at Jackson Village is wonderful. It's minutes away from all of the excitement of the White Mountains and a beautiful oasis at the same time. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and welcoming and I couldn't think of anything else to ask for.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalN320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
8.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
1.0 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Jackson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Jackson Village

Property: Lodge at Jackson Village
Address: 153 Route 16, Jackson, NH 03846-4417
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Jackson Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premiere Jackson lodging establishment for both couples and families! Pool, tennis, WiFi, stone fireplace, afternoon refreshments, and 2-person Jacuzzis. Walk to fine restaurants, shops, Golf. Minutes from Storyland, 5 downhill/X-C ski centers and White Mt. Attractions. Special Packages Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Lodge at Jackson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Jackson Village Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson Village
Village Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing