We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Weekend in the White Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge at Jackson Village
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend in the White Mountains”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was my first time in the White Mountains and at the Lodge. A fantastic find! Great value, immaculately clean and spacious rooms, and incredible service. And the little fireplaces in some of the rooms was a great touch. My girlfriend and I skied at Black Mountain and cross-country skied at Great Glens. Dana, Cathi, and Jim are great hosts and offered us helpful advice about local places to eat and visit, and even recommendations about skiing. Based on their advice, we decided on Black since it was less crowded and cheaper than the other mountains. The breakfast each morning was perfect - especially the granola and bread pudding. We definitely plan to be back again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back (away from the road) have a great view of a little brook and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    114
    34
    21
    11
See reviews for
226
167
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stratham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stopped to stay here after skiing and were so happy we did. The gentleman at the front desk was so welcoming and accommodating. He was so knowledgeable about the "locals" information and all this beautiful area has to offer. The rooms were sparkling clean and roomy, with everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. But the best part about this lodge is the homecooked breakfast, which we had heard about from friends. Homemade cinnamon buns, coffee cake and muffins were warm and delicious. The perfect start to our outdoor day

Room Tip: Our room was on the back of the building which faced a beautiful, snow covered field. It had two bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 730DonnaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Found spur of the moment when heading to Attitash to ski, this was definitely a serendipity. Needing a low cost place to stay that was close to the ski area, we got both! Delicious home baked food each morning got us ready for the slopes (with discounted tickets sold at the front counter) or for the trails (Great Glenn FREE tickets). Awesome movie selection for winding down the night (I highly recommend Dr. Quackenbush Rides the Headwall) and the in room Jacuzzi was a nice touch. Freshly baked cookies were always at the front desk as were granola bars and apples for the taking - great touch. The ice machine worked very well, which was a nice change from the usual ones that burp out a block of ice or just two cubes. Everyone was very friendly and a homelike atmosphere was definitely felt. Would definitely go back to such a conveniently located, affordable vacation spot.

Room Tip: Was on the first floor by the doors, convenient spot for getting in/out with ski gear and packs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spent a winter wonderland weekend amidst a snowstorm at this lovely lodge. It is nestled in the White Mountains of New Hampshire and has many attractions nearby for the outdoor enthusiast. The owners were lovely and very kind to our 6 year old daughter, who claimed their continental breakfast was the "best ever!". Quiet, clean rooms with access to several ski areas and right next door to a beautiful cross-country ski area, you can't beat it!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the back- it overlooks the river and is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cummaquid
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

my stay at the Lodge at Jackson was one of my most memorable experiences. Set in a currier & ives country village, the lodge and the hosts, Dana And Cathi, offer superb warmth, friendliness and comfort. The rooms are immaculate and the homemade baked goods for breakfast are worldclass. You got to try the maple bread pudding!
the ambience is very relaxed and the guests seem to conform to the lovely, homey atmosphere created by the innkeepers.
The Lodge at Jackson is an absolute must for that escape from the world, a calm peaceful retreat from life's day to day stress.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This lodge is a friendly and welcoming charmer located right on the Ellis River. Footsteps away, albeit across a busy highway 16, is the picturesque Jackson Village and the vast Jackson Crosscountry ski trails network in Jackson, New Hampshire. Hotel offered free vouchers to Great Glen, a much smaller cross country ski area about 12 miles away, and $5 off Jackson trail pass. While there is no onsite restaurant at the lodge there are excellent restaurants and premier skiing right at your doorstep. The rooms were clean and there was a nice family room with lots of games and books available for our 5 year old. The owners treated us like family and were very sweet. Breakfast offered a good selection of rolls, cereals, warm homade bread pudding, and great coffee. Quiet yet family friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor in the back (west side) have access to a small patio and the babbling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viidaloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Had a hotel feel, inn keepers upgraded us a to a jacuzzi room. Rooms were decent but I think we are used to staying at fancy b&b's.

Overall clean and the hot chocolate and fireplace in common room was cozy.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
8.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
1.0 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Jackson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Jackson Village

Property: Lodge at Jackson Village
Address: 153 Route 16, Jackson, NH 03846-4417
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Jackson Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premiere Jackson lodging establishment for both couples and families! Pool, tennis, WiFi, stone fireplace, afternoon refreshments, and 2-person Jacuzzis. Walk to fine restaurants, shops, Golf. Minutes from Storyland, 5 downhill/X-C ski centers and White Mt. Attractions. Special Packages Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Lodge at Jackson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Jackson Village Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson Village
Village Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing