We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge at Jackson Village
Nearby Hotels
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$95
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wentworth(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa(Jackson)(Great Value!)
$139
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
$239
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
$62
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Mountain Village(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarendon Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
324
120
42
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
120
42
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesnorth conwaywhite mountainstwo queen bedsnew hampshiregreat place to stayroom was largeshannon doorgreat roomfirst floorsleigh ridedanatennislandjimriverskiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 520 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had a wonderful experience and The Lodge at Jackson Village. We chose the location for it's proximity to the ideal cross country skiing and snow shoeing trails. The trails begin across the street from The Lodge. The Lodge and room itself were very clean. The front desk and cleaning staff were very pleasant and full of knowledge of the area. We were able to enjoy the continental breakfast both days of our stay and the homemade food was delicious. We are definitely planning on returning some time real soon. I highly recommend this location for your stay in the Jackson/North Conway, NH area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We chose the Lodge at Jackson Village when we visited NH to do the Polar Express. We could not have picked a better place to stay. The trip was extra magical for our children (7, 5, 3 and 2) when they received personalized letters from Santa with some goodies in our room. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and exceptionally welcoming for families with children. The staff is very friendly and did whatever they could to make our stay comfortable and pleasurable. Having four kiddos it is not easy to get from point A to point B without forgetting something. Such was the case on our trip home. I received an email from Dana at the Lodge saying that they had found a little brown monkey in the room. This is my 2 year old's special stuffed animal. They mailed it to us free of charge. That is amazing customer service. I highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying there again when we land in the NH area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our family of five (3 boys ages 7, 10 and 16) spent the week surrounding Christmas at the lodge and there were so many highlights its hard to know where to start! We rode the Polar Express complete with hot chocolate, nougat candies, christmas carols and sleigh bells, visited Santa at the North Pole where the elves led us in carols and we heard a reading of the iconic book. The next day the owners of the inn - Dana and Cathi - arranged a moonlight sleigh ride at the Nestlenook Estate which had been adorned with a multitude of white lights and Bon fires for roasting marshmallows. Then they advised us on the best places to consider for our Christmas Day dinner (Stonehurst Manor - fabulous!) and helped us make the reservations, connected us with a personal friend for some professional snowboarding instructions for our 10 year old, suggested some of the most picturesque drives in Jackson and North Conway for my photography-buff husband and, somewhere in the middle of all that, found time to sit down and play chess and just talk in the parlor. There was always a cozy fire lit, a warm cup of tea to be had, a delicious bread pudding at breakfast and they even made this southern girl the best buttered grits I've had in years. Lovely, spacious rooms, clean and comfortably appointed with anything you might need and if you need something extra Dana and Cathi go out of their way to try and get it for you. The staff is friendly and engaging - housekeepers will stop and chat and we met the innkeeper's grown daughter who came home from Brooklyn for the holidays to visit and help out. Environmental consciousness is very important to these folks so they do recycle and use conservation-friendly products and methods; a real gold star in our book. And they have everything you could want for a real old fashioned family fun vacation. Sleds for the kids? Check! Cookies and board games in the parlor? Check! Extensive DVD library for anyone to check out? Check! They even had my all-time favorite "White Christmas". Best. Family. Vacation. Ever. We will definitely try to get back to The Lodge at Jackson Village!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor but when upstairs guests put on their ski boots it can get a little noisy. Something to consider if this might bother you.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our family had a magical weekend at the lodge. We did the polar express package and everything from the letter from Santa in our room, to breakfast in our pajamas was exceptional. I travel for work and have an opportunity to stay in many special hotels, and this exceeded my expectations. It was incredibly clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and they went the extra mile with a birthday cake in our room to help us celebrate. It's close to everything and yet outside of the traffic of North Conway. We will go back again.

Room Tip: Tell the innkeepers what you need and they will take care of you.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenO2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The accommodation was very comfortable and the position of the Lodge is great to make it a base for day trips around the White Mountain area. Our garden view room was great and allowed us to view the bird life and squirrels running around. The garden was lovely too.

Room Tip: ASsk for a garden facing room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashplans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews