We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to make your base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge at Jackson Village
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A good place to make your base”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The accommodation was very comfortable and the position of the Lodge is great to make it a base for day trips around the White Mountain area. Our garden view room was great and allowed us to view the bird life and squirrels running around. The garden was lovely too.

Room Tip: ASsk for a garden facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashplans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    113
    34
    21
    11
See reviews for
226
167
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at The Lodge at Jackson Village for a quick midweek getaway. We have 3 young children, and the Lodge was perfect for us, but there were also many couples staying there as well. The lodge was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and we loved that we were close to all the hiking we wanted (and 5 min from Storyland for the kids). We enjoyed the river which was in the backyard of the lodge, and we appreciated the quiet atmosphere. The innkeepers put out a delicious breakfast each morning, with homemade muffins and baked goodies. We spent mornings and afternoons in the pool, to complement our other outdoor activities, including a trip up Mt Washington. Great place to stay in Jackson Village.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The location is quite convenient to the White Mountain national Forest. However, unlike the pictures of it, it is situated right on the main street making it necessary to get pricey rooms at the back where there is a river stream and a good amount of lawn space. The lodge is not much different than a typical travel lodge with few amenities. The cable seems to offer only the free (over the air type?) channels and pay-for-play channels. Wi-fi is very weak. The front desk does have a large collection of DVDs that are lent for the night. The owner/managers, however, are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The request that you give housekeepers 10% tip and put it in an envelope hand-delivered to the front desk is very cheeky and a turn-off. You are already paying a lot for a routine hotel room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hello Dana and Cathi, THANK YOU for a wonderful time recently spent at the Lodge at Jackson Village. The accomodations, amenities, and service were awesome as always! We look forward to scheduling another trip in the near future! Wishing you and your family a wonderful holiday season! Best regards, Lisa and Wayne Jacques

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I agree with both the positive and negative reviews of this hotel . We stayed here for 4 nights in early October as part of a tour of New England and the East Coast . There was a warm welcome and the room we had overlooking the car park was clean but very dated and noisy early in the morning with trucks passing by on the nearby road . I agree there lots of notices telling you not to do this or that which was a little intimidating at times - you felt like you had to be on your best behaviour !!! There was a lovely room to sit and read or relax but this also acted as the breakfast room which was too small when the hotel was busy and as a consequence we ate later to avoid the bustle . As for breakfast it was OK - Cathie is very proud of her home-made goods but they are very sweet and there was not much to choose from that suited me as a diabetic [ I did discuss this with her ] . We also had an issue with security whilst there - after going out for a walk one morning I returned to find the door of our room fully open and wedged back with no sight of the cleaning staff who had moved upstairs . As there are 2 entrances to the hotel which are easily accessible to all we were very concerned about this . Overall we were disappointed with the hotel and thought it was overpriced [ we paid over $200 a night the second most expensive hotel on our trip ] and felt the hotel needs a refurb soon .
As for Jackson the village we found this and the whole area delightful and would return but sadly not to the Lodge

Room Tip: The rooms facing the car park and road are noisy early in the morning - try to avoid these
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed for two nights, after the Fall foliage crowds, (mid October). Surprisingly, still beautiful Fall colors, especially in the lower elevations. Very quiet, clean, comfortable room. Convenient to White Mountains tourist areas, but most are closed for season. We could not access wi-fi. Continental b'fast is offered only on weekends. Staff are friendly, helpful.

Room Tip: If you need wi-fi try a room close to main lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clamdigger47770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We arrived a bit early, in the rain, and were able to get an early check in. Our room was a great size and very clean. The breakfast was okay, some homemade goodies, but a bowl of fresh fruit would have been great. The owners are very knowledgeable about the area. All in all, a good stay, but I think next time to the area we will try someplace different.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
8.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
5.8 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Jackson Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Jackson Village

Property: Lodge at Jackson Village
Address: 153 Route 16, Jackson, NH 03846-4417
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lodge at Jackson Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premiere Jackson lodging establishment for both couples and families! Pool, tennis, WiFi, stone fireplace, afternoon refreshments, and 2-person Jacuzzis. Walk to fine restaurants, shops, Golf. Minutes from Storyland, 5 downhill/X-C ski centers and White Mt. Attractions. Special Packages Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Lodge at Jackson Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Jackson Village Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson Village
Village Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing