We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely inn, kind and welcoming owners, delicious food”
Review of Inn at Ellis River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Ellis River
Ranked #1 of 11 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My fiance and I spent the weekend in Jackson to ski and stayed at the Inn. It was recommended by good friends who have stayed at the Inn every year for the last seven years. That goes to show how great the Inn is and after staying the weekend, we completely agree with the great reviews. The owner were welcoming and lovely; the common areas of the Inn were inviting, and clean; our room was beautifully decorated and comforting and the breakfast was delicious. Not to mention, the hot cider and home baked cookies provided at night! All in all, we had a great time and expect to stay here again, possibly for our honeymoon so we can take advantage of the hot tub and pool. :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saberihx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 573 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

Small but nice bathroom with jets in shower and granite countertop around sink. Some other rooms had jacuzzi tubs. The bedroom was small, but the bed was huge and comfortable. We stayed in the Basin Room with king size bed, which had another bedroom off it up one flight of stairs with two twin beds and a day bed with pop up trundle (although the website says the upstairs room was supposed to be only for 2 people it could have slept 4). My husband and I were traveling with out two teenage sons, so I searched out a family room set up. The two rooms and one bathroom were perfect for us, except the towel racks in the bathroom were limited making it difficult to keep tract of whose towel was whose. There was a towel rack in the ustairs room, but the kids did not want to have bring their towels up. Breakfast was nice but hot choices limited to one sweet and one savory. There were croissants, granola, sweet bread, boxed ceral and cut up fruit. There is a coffee machine with different flavor choices. There is a cozy game room with a pool table and bar (alcohol)that is open until 10 pm. there is also an indoor hot tub.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Marjstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is our second stay at the Inn. The rooms are warmly furnished and extremely clean. Frank and Lyn are always accommodating. Breakfast is very good, and guests are treated to fresh-baked cookies and apple cider in the afternoon. All in all, a lovely, relaxing 3-day getaway. Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank BBesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our second visit to the Inn and we had a wonderful stay. Arrived Friday afternoon and we were greeted by Christine. She is always friendly and so helpful. It was like catching up with an old friend. It was nice to see Frank and Lyn again. They are wonderful hosts and are always willing to go out of their way to make you comfortable or grant any request. Christie was always busy, serving breakfast and cleaning but would take a minute to stop and chat and give you a smile.

Our room (Diana's Baths) was lovely with a very comfortable king bed. The room is well appointed and immaculate as is the entire inn. The breakfast was excellent and the attention to detail does not go unnoticed. The Inn at Ellis River is a lovely place and we are already looking forward to our next visit! Thanks to Frank, Lyn, Christine and Christie for a marvelous weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourcruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Wonderful and warm! The owners and staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. Far enough outside of N. Conway to avoid the crowds, but close enough to enjoy. The owners gave great tips on where to eat and took care of our reservations for us. The rooms were clean and bright. The breakfasts were delicious and served with a smile. The two young ladies in the dining room were very efficient and fun to talk to.

Room Tip: The stairs are fairly steep, so if that is an issue, try and get a lower floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvmfa212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnAtEllisRiver, Owner at Inn at Ellis River, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our inn in Jackson, which offers all the charms of a classic New Hampshire village located close enough to North Conway to take advantage of its shopping and activities. The stairs in the 1893 portion of the inn are fairly steep - built by a thrifty Yankee carpenter who wasted no excess material on the treads (or he had small feet)! Our staff are always happy to assist with luggage, of course. While most of our rooms are on the second or third floors, guests can choose one of our two first floor rooms with jetted tubs, fireplaces, and patios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great crew at Ellis River Inn. From the moment you arrive you are greeted with a smile. The Inn is very clean and they pay attention to detail. Breakfast was A+. Yes, I would stay here again. Great time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnAtEllisRiver, Owner at Inn at Ellis River, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another getaway soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were celebrating my husband's birthday and went up there for the Beer Lover's Getaway. Our room was spectacular. We stayed in the Bridal Veil Falls room. It had a private patio were we could relax with a drink as we unwound from the day. The staff were fantastic. They made us feel more like family than paying guest. Breakfast was a delight and plentiful. Definitely did not start the day hungry. We travel quite often and have been to 22 countries and my husband said that he feels this was the most luxurious. We both highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnAtEllisRiver, Owner at Inn at Ellis River, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

We are delighted you had such an enjoyable birthday getaway in the Bridal Veil Falls room, and that you were made to feel so welcome by all of us at the inn. We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate another special occasion in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#2 of 11 in Jackson
588 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
14.5 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Ellis River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Ellis River

Address: 17 Harriman Road, Jackson, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range: $149 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Ellis River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the quaint town of Jackson, the Inn at Ellis River offers elegant, country lodging for you in the NH White Mountains. Whether celebrating a special occasion or looking for the perfect vacation getaway, our Inn offers ideal accommodations. We offer standard rooms and suites, most with fireplaces, many with Jacuzzis and balconies, some with direct views of the Ellis River. Each room has a view of the pool or the picturesque mountains near the inn. Enjoy the nearby waterfalls, trout streams and hiking trails to Mt. Washington. In the winter enjoy many cross country and alpine ski opportunities in the immediate and nearby ski locations. Voted "Best Bed & Breakfast" in The Conway Daily Sun's "100 Best of 2017 Mount Washington Valley". Reserve today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Inn at Ellis River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Ellis River Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing