We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 meals for 1 price Mondays”
Review of Christmas Farm Inn

Christmas Farm Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant features a variety of classic New England dishes, steaks, pasta, seafood, and sandwiches. Our restaurant specializes in seasonal cuisine that reflects the best of New England, with a menu that is eclectic yet approachable, created from fresh, local ingredients as often as possible.
Natick, MA
Level Contributor
254 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“2 meals for 1 price Mondays”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a wonderful meal here last Monday. There were three of us so two had 2 for 1 price and Christmas mountain gave 25% off for the 3rd person. 2 of us had a 14 oz prime rib and paid $18 total. Good idea to make reservations this is a very popular deal. You can eat in Pub first come first serve. The pub has only four tables so go early.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    82
    24
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, from appetizer to dessert”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was a return visit to Jackson NH. We had eaten here before and really enjoyed it so we had dinner there two nights during our stay. There were seven people in our group so we ordered many different items during our two dinners. The appetizers we tried were excellent. They included chili, the mussels, the onion soup, the clam chowder and the beet salad. The freshly baked bread with cranberry butter was delicious. It was hard to not eat many slices but with all the other food, we needed to restrain ourselves. For entrees we ordered chicken rockefeller which was some of the best chicken i ever had, prime rib which was tender and tasty, tuna with wasabi sauce, very fresh and spicy like the diner wanted, lobster and shrimp scampi, cooked prefectly. The food at the Christmas Farm is well prepared and some of the best food we have ever had. We ordered a few desserts so share. Two of the desserts we ordered were specials of the day, pineapple cake and toasted cocoanut creme brulee. Both outstanding. The server was very attentive and friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nylindajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Salad and soup were prepared fresh. Entrees had a home cooked feel and large portions. Waitstaff was attentive and friendly. Overall a great meal and an attractive location.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Exceptional Dining”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

First time we dined at the Christmas Inn and were wowed! Very nice dining room with attentive friendly service. I had the Halibut and was impressed. Large tasty portion. My wife had the steak and my daughter the pasta and meatballs and were equally impressed. Lots of history and nice grounds. Will definitely go back next time we're in Jackson. A real NH experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckontheGo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
508 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“New management, very good food.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We had the haddock, salmon, chicken and baby back ribs which were well prepared with tasty sauces. Crunchy, fresh veggies and fingerling potatoes as well as lemon tarte to finish the meal. Too bad they did not have expresso. In the end a very good meal in a noisy , but friendly room.

Helpful?
1 Thank tremm298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christmas Farm Inn also viewed

 

Been to Christmas Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing