We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Christmas Farm Inn

Christmas Farm Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our restaurant features a variety of classic New England dishes, steaks, pasta, seafood, and sandwiches. Our restaurant specializes in seasonal cuisine that reflects the best of New England, with a menu that is eclectic yet approachable, created from fresh, local ingredients as often as possible.
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We've been to the Christmas Farm Inn 3 different times to stay, and have always been satisfied. We love Christmas, so we always enjoy the decorations, as well as the history. The breakfast is good, and we always have a dinner there as well. We've always been very happy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Myrmyr971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
So happy that you are happy! Looking forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    80
    24
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynnfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We ate here on New Year's Eve at the ealier dinner. There was a fantatic buffet featuring prime ribs of beef, lobster ravoli, pork roast, and so many other treats. The seafood chowder was amazing....as well as the dessert table. Everything tasted awesome.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you so much Debbie, this was the first year we did a NY buffet and the feedback has been phenomenal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Try any of the specials they have during the week for dinner, the Italian night on sundays is to die for and the service is excellent - people are nice and willing to help you, great little quaint bar for couples as well

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Merrimack2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Italian Night is one of our most popular nights, thanks to the now famous Chocolate Bag - the most photographed meal on our menu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Menu”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The menu at this restaurant is not ony varied but absolutely delicious and all naturally raised and locally grown. the atmosphere is quiet but accepting of families. Just be prepared to relax as the service can be a little slow ans everything is cooked to order.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank laura r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you Laura, much appreciate your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, AL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“salmon was excellent”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food and service were both excellent. Server introduced me to another group from my home town (Birmingham AL)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tori0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Good to hear you enjoyed the meal and company!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christmas Farm Inn also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 

Been to Christmas Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing