We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Excellence”
Review of Wentworth

Wentworth
Reserve with OpenTable
Wentworth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 17 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 16A & 16B
Description: The Wentworth Dining Room prides itself on using only the freshest seasonal ingredients provided by local and regional farms. We work closely with the New Hampshire Institute of Agriculture and Forestry. We also use many vegetables from organic New Hampshire farms. Our meat, poultry and seafood is sourced regionally and delivered regularly to guarantee freshness.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Wow. Wow. Wow. What a pleasant surprise. Coming from New York City,where restaurants that are nothing less than excellent cannot survive, we didn't expect what we observed at the Wentworth. The decor is lovely, but not amazing. It all goes up from there. During two visits over our three-day stay, the service and food were first rate. Paul is a 5-star waiter, and Eric was impressive, too. They not only "got it" about customer service, but possessed an usually subtle and sophisticated delivery. The chef is a gem -- the food was superb,fresh and cleverly presented. Josh, the manager, is professional, friendly and personable. We will return whenever we stay in the area - promise!

Thank BBesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review and I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed everything about both of your visits to our dining room. Your review has been shared with Paul, Erick and with Josh our Dining Room Manager and with Dennis and his crew in the kitchen so that they may be recognized for their efforts.
Thank you so much again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Wentworth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 226 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

The breakfast was filling, varied & well made & presented.
The dinner was artfully prepared exactly as requested. Ingredients were fresh & very, very tasty. The pakcage when included in te room price was a great value. Th wine list was short but very well chosen. Costly though for some excellent vintages & from top rung estates.

Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your visit to The Wentworth and for sharing your experience with the readers of Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed both your breakfast and dinner and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Probably a little too upscale for us, but tasty food, elegant surroundings. If you like formal, it is lovely.

Thank sydneykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice review and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience at The Wentworth. We are not a very casual restaurant but I do not think on the upper levels of formal either especially being located in a country inn and in the beautiful village of Jackson we try to reflect on our surroundings and location.
Thank you again for joining us for dinner, we appreciate it especially since you travelled us a long way to see us and hope to welcome you back some day.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I ended a romantic evening out with some cocktails and entertainment at the piano bar. The bartender was knowledgable and a great conversationalist. It was a really fun time even for someone who felt a little young in the piano bar!

2  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let the readers of Trip Advisor know about our new piano bar. Ronnie Chase plays both Friday and Saturday nights and it has proven to be a great success. I will share your nice review with both Ronnie and with Tony our bartender so that they may be recognized for their efforts.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Outstanding service from Paul; food was excellent and not too pricey (fixed price is a decent value).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your nice review and for choosing us for your birthday dinner. We very much appreciate it.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Sincerely
Ellie Koeppel
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wentworth also viewed

 
Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 

Been to Wentworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing