We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Unique Experience”
Review of Shannon Door Pub

Shannon Door Pub
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lynnfield
Level Contributor
146 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Unique Experience”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Shannon Door Pub walls are filled with unique plaques, pictures, stainglass wall hangings. The building is old and you can feel the history. Our waitress is the owners daughter and the business is still operated by family since it opened in 1953. The beer selection is good. Guiness was the way to go. My husband had the Shepard's Pie a favorite of his and he was not disappointed. I had the buffalo wing app which was both plentiful and hot and the individual pepperoni and garlic pizza that was yummy. We would definitely come back when next in the area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    113
    50
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Irish Merry-Making to the Max”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The Shannon Door is such a treasure in Jackson, NH. We went with friends to celebrate St. Pats a little early. We had pizza, nachos, chicken fingers and three pitchers of Guinness,..and all the while Marty Quirk, a fabulous singer serenaded us and the enthusiastic (but civil) crowd to many wonderful Irish and popular tunes with his guitar. It was a blast!! The food was scrumpous with large enough amounts for all four of us to dig into. it is a casual and delicious dining expereince and the entertainment is second to none if you can stay till 7 or 8PM and into the late hours to experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank picklesnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Don't count on Irish music during February vacation week”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We drove out of our way for some irish music on a night that it was advertised and to check the place out based on the reviews in Trip Advisor. It was February vacation week, the place was packed and extremely noisy. The band was loud and singing rock favorites. Not at all what we had come for, we walked through the place and left. Very disappointing. Considering the other good places locally for or either families or pub food, i would choose another place in the future.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank Enfieldwatersprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Yea Baby! This is the PLACE!”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

An old Irish pub, with tons of charm, real people infront of the bar and behind. Great food from a classic pub menu and the best Pizza in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Snorkl3guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket
Level Contributor
131 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cozy pub!”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Didn't have a chance to eat here although we heard great things about the pizza. However, great place with a very local feel to have a few drinks. Friendly bartender, no frills place to kick back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LizNantucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shannon Door Pub also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 
Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 

Been to Shannon Door Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing