We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Family Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Fox Bar & Grille

Red Fox Bar & Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Fox Bar & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Authentic Woodire Grilling! The only Josper Oven in New Hampshire! And we have two of them.... Offering a Sports Bar with wide screen plasma TVs and local beers, and private dining, to a kids playroom and movie room, Red Fox is the casual dining destination for great food and great times. We are the Wood Fire experts so you can bet on items like grilled steaks and seafood's, as well as wood fired flatbreads! Breakfast Buffet! Join us for our famous ALL YOU CAN EAT breakfast breakfast buffet! Served Sundays: 7:30 am - 1:00 pm. Only $8.99. Children 4 years and under $3.99. Hours of Operation: Open 7 days a week! Monday through Friday we open at 4pm serving our full menu. Saturday we open at 12pm, and Sunday we open for our Famous Breakfast Buffet from 7:30am-1pm, followed with our full menu at 12pm.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had to wait 20 mins, but expected that as it was a Saturday night, right after Story Land closing. The food was good - I had the vodka chicken penne - very good, and reasonable portion. Kids had mixed reviews on dinner - one liked her steak, one hated the pasta (tasted funny), both loved the mashed potatoes. They have a nice waiting area for younger children. It would be nice if they had water available while you waited.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenO814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    366
    119
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, NC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A lot of options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

A lot of different kinds of food. Great for families or couples - as you can sit in the bar away from the families if you want a more quiet atmosphere. A lot of different options - like a carrot and turnip mash. Neat. Food was pretty good. Really convenient to a lot of attractions in the Jackson, NH area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Masongirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, Massachusetts, Usa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It was a lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

After doing a few attractions, we stopped here for lunch. We were seated and forgottened. After 15 min, a waiter asked if we had been seen and we said no, so he took over our table right away, I had the pear salad w chicken and the pear was warmed before serving, a nice surprise with a homemade vinagrette. My husband had the cheeseburger w sweet potato fries. We ordered a few meals to go to bring back to the two who didn't come with us, it was package nicely and they enjoyed it too. Except for the slow start a very nice place to visit

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 56marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, kid friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We went to the Red Fox after reading tripadvisor reviews of great food and a family friendly experience. We were happy to have a kids play room to wait in for the 20 minutes before a table opened up for us. The play room had a surprisingly small amount of toys, but sufficed to entertain our three year old. In the adjacent small room Shrek 2 was playing, enamoring several kids. Once seated we had the spinach dip, a chicken dish, and a salmon entree. We were happy with our foods quality and while I did think my chicken was slightly underdone for my liking, the spinach dip was wonderful. Overall a great experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amanda6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“very disappointed this time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I normally love going to Red Fox and normally have a great experience. However, not this time. Firstly our waitress was one of the worst I have had at any restaurant. She actually had the nerve to huff out loud when she brought us our food and my daughter had the crayons out on the table so she had to wait a moment while we picked them up. She hardly came to fill our drinks and was no where to be found most of the dinner. In addition my burger was soggy and not tasty at all. Very disappointing considering what you pay for a meal there. I may venture out to other restaurants in the area because of this experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patsfan2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fox Bar & Grille also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 
Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 

Been to Red Fox Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing