We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Red Fox Bar & Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Fox Bar & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Authentic Woodire Grilling! The only Josper Oven in New Hampshire! And we have two of them.... Offering a Sports Bar with wide screen plasma TVs and local beers, and private dining, to a kids playroom and movie room, Red Fox is the casual dining destination for great food and great times. We are the Wood Fire experts so you can bet on items like grilled steaks and seafood's, as well as wood fired flatbreads! Breakfast Buffet! Join us for our famous ALL YOU CAN EAT breakfast breakfast buffet! Served Sundays: 7:30 am - 1:00 pm. Only $8.99. Children 4 years and under $3.99. Hours of Operation: Open 7 days a week! Monday through Friday we open at 4pm serving our full menu. Saturday we open at 12pm, and Sunday we open for our Famous Breakfast Buffet from 7:30am-1pm, followed with our full menu at 12pm.
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Valley original never disappointments. We love eating at the bar. Bartender provides great service . and they always manage to work nonstop with a smile

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    382
    122
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, MA
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Big disappointment.”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We arrived at the Red Fox for an early Monday night dinner, and requested the dining room versus the bar. We were seated in a fireplaces room, with about three other parties being served by two waitresses. Considering the time, and sparseness of patrons, the service was very slow. We finally placed our order for burgers medium done, and fries. Quite a while later, the food arrived- mine wasn't bad- slightly pink in the middle. My wife's was brown and dry throughout, and after several bites attempting to find any pink, was judged inedible. We didn't see our waitress until she arrived with the bill, and after another wait, my wife's meal was comped, but the damage had been done.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jverdun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The place to go for great wood fired food”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We went to the Red Fox twice. Menu is varied and the food was excellent. We had flat iron steak, wood grilled beets, buffalo wings ( the best anywhere), potato skins, pizza. I did say we went there twice! Our server both times was Brandon who is not only a great server but is outgoing and has a great sense of humor. Could not believe how well he managed the whole room during the AFC championship!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Candace603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always wanted to try, only to be disappointed”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have been wanting/meaning to try Red Fox out for years. Kept getting solid reviews, and it looks fun. We went over winter break/Christmas week for a Sunday lunch around 1pm. The place was not busy/empty, but upon arrival, we were given a 10 minute wait. Fine, whatever. We were happy with the kiddie waiting room, which definitely kept our 17 month-old occupied. Once sat, everything from then on out was S L O W. What should have been a quick 60-75minutes lunch for 4 adults +1 toddler, turned into 2 hours. Nothing to say about service, but so so SO slow. And after waiting over 40 minutes for our food to come out (2 burgers, side of fries, and a sandwich), 1/2 of it was room temp. I heard the burgers were great, so I hoping flavor would be good - which it was, but grossly undercooked. Request for mid-rare was RARE and moo-ing. Check delivery and pick-up continued to be slow. Although we had a sub-par experience, I do plan on trying back again, as I am hoping this was a fluke.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmilingTravelers325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Brunch for a relaxing weekend!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed nearby at the Attitash Resort and wanted a giant meal so we went on a recommendation to the Sunday Brunch. Great Service. Nice options: Pastries, eggs, amazing bread pudding. For 8 bucks, you seriously can't go wrong. Will definitely return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fox Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Red Fox Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing