We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Red Fox Bar & Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Fox Bar & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Authentic Woodire Grilling! The only Josper Oven in New Hampshire! And we have two of them.... Offering a Sports Bar with wide screen plasma TVs and local beers, and private dining, to a kids playroom and movie room, Red Fox is the casual dining destination for great food and great times. We are the Wood Fire experts so you can bet on items like grilled steaks and seafood's, as well as wood fired flatbreads! Breakfast Buffet! Join us for our famous ALL YOU CAN EAT breakfast breakfast buffet! Served Sundays: 7:30 am - 1:00 pm. Only $8.99. Children 4 years and under $3.99. Hours of Operation: Open 7 days a week! Monday through Friday we open at 4pm serving our full menu. Saturday we open at 12pm, and Sunday we open for our Famous Breakfast Buffet from 7:30am-1pm, followed with our full menu at 12pm.
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Amazing clam chowder. Friendly service. The steak tips are excellent plain, but I tried the Bourbon sauce because everyone said it was delicious. I would definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank joefrommass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    377
    120
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant if you want a steak!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Enjoyed our visit to The Red Fox Bar & Grille. Excellent steak and good service.

Will definitely eat here again when next in Jackson.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meadowside64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Food was wonderful!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Although we had to drive a little way from our resort, it was worth the trip. The pizza was excellent; service was great. Unfortunately, it does get very, very crowded at night and there may be long waits to get it. We were there during off season and many restaurants were closed so those that were open were crowded.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mah813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We've eaten here several times over the years. In fact, we make a point to include this restaurant in our North Conway traditions and have never had a bad meal or poor experience. The back room near the fireplace is my favorite spot, but I've been seated in all sections, including the bar. The menu isn't huge, but varied enough for everyone to find something they'll love. Great place to go with kids, as they have a couple of little rooms set up to entertain them during the wait.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Maine
Level Contributor
179 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Enjoyable atmosphere, very good food...”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The staff here is very friendly. I had steak and my friend had pot roast. Both were very tender and the sides were delicious. There is a large menu and anyone should be able to find something that they like.
The only reason I gave a 4 star and not 5 is because my friend had the pumpkin cheesecake and was not impressed with the lack of pumpkin flavor. I however had the hot chocolate chip cookie, baked to order with ice cream and fresh whipped cream. It was truly sinful! We would return to this restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank rhonda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fox Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Red Fox Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing