We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Fox Bar & Grille

Red Fox Bar & Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Fox Bar & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Authentic Woodire Grilling! The only Josper Oven in New Hampshire! And we have two of them.... Offering a Sports Bar with wide screen plasma TVs and local beers, and private dining, to a kids playroom and movie room, Red Fox is the casual dining destination for great food and great times. We are the Wood Fire experts so you can bet on items like grilled steaks and seafood's, as well as wood fired flatbreads! Breakfast Buffet! Join us for our famous ALL YOU CAN EAT breakfast breakfast buffet! Served Sundays: 7:30 am - 1:00 pm. Only $8.99. Children 4 years and under $3.99. Hours of Operation: Open 7 days a week! Monday through Friday we open at 4pm serving our full menu. Saturday we open at 12pm, and Sunday we open for our Famous Breakfast Buffet from 7:30am-1pm, followed with our full menu at 12pm.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had dinner at the Red Fox this past weekend as it was minutes away from our hotel. All the food was really good; the pizza and nachos especially. The server was very friendly and attentive. I liked the rustic atmosphere and would definitely go back if we visit the area again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SQsinger18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    366
    119
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a really nice meal at the Red Fox. Portions are just right and the food was cooked to our liking. We especially liked the small filet mignon and the maple glazed roasted brussel sprouts. The service is excellent. We wished we could have stayed longer just to eat there again. We will return to the area for sure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank witheachother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quirky server, food was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The only option for filet mignon is a 4 ounce, pretty small and looks even smaller on a plate with a giant baked potato and lots of beets. Wood fire pls or was nice though.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank fossbomb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Buffet in North Country!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Red Fox is back with its awesome Sunday breakfast buffet. If you want a delicious breakfast with lots of variety at a very reasonable price, this is the place to go!

The Fox has something for everyone, including: omelet station; scrambled and Spanish eggs; bacon; sausage; carved ham; homemade corned beef hash or vegetable hash; biscuits and gravy; pancakes, waffles, French toast sticks; cereals; toast; fruit medley; mini muffins, and homemade bread pudding. All this for just $7.95? Hard to believe, but true!

The only potential problem is they do not accept reservations for the Sunday breakfast buffet. But, they normally move folks in and out fairly quickly. While waiting, there is a small play room for children supervised by their parents.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, NH
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Red Fox is Back in Action and Still Topnotch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We enjoyed their Sunday morning breakfast buffet, our first time since their fire. The place looks great, with some nice, new updates, since they remodeled. Place was as busy as ever, a short wait for a table, but well worth it. Made to order omelets, several hand carved meats, and whole variety of breakfast items, and the best corned beef hash on the east coast. This 'all you can eat buffet' is amazing and the cost cannot be beat. A wide selection for dessert options, just really something for everyone. There is no wonder that this family, friend place is always busy. So nice having them back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tespaulding1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fox Bar & Grille also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 
Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 

Been to Red Fox Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing