We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deliscious food gormet style”

Red Fox Bar & Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Fox Bar & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Authentic Woodire Grilling! The only Josper Oven in New Hampshire! And we have two of them.... Offering a Sports Bar with wide screen plasma TVs and local beers, and private dining, to a kids playroom and movie room, Red Fox is the casual dining destination for great food and great times. We are the Wood Fire experts so you can bet on items like grilled steaks and seafood's, as well as wood fired flatbreads! Breakfast Buffet! Join us for our famous ALL YOU CAN EAT breakfast breakfast buffet! Served Sundays: 7:30 am - 1:00 pm. Only $8.99. Children 4 years and under $3.99. Hours of Operation: Open 7 days a week! Monday through Friday we open at 4pm serving our full menu. Saturday we open at 12pm, and Sunday we open for our Famous Breakfast Buffet from 7:30am-1pm, followed with our full menu at 12pm.
Lebanon, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deliscious food gormet style”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Loved the Sunday brunch great food! The owners and staff very gracious and accomodating! have gone there every time we vacation in white mountains!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank powertooles5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    377
    120
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We dine here during every NH trip”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I love the Red Fox bar and grill. It has great food at reasonable prices and it has a nice atmosphere. Our favorite table to dine at is the one in front of the fireplace during our winter stays. The wait staff have always been wonderful and we have never had a bad meal here. I can't wait until they complete their renovations - recently had a fire- because I miss dining here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debrajm65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena MD
Level Contributor
164 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Red Fox Bar & Grill is noted for their oven fired pizza and they don't disappoint. We have enjoyed numerous meals at this resturant over the years starting when they were in a much smaller facility. The bar area is our favorite. They have 14 different brews on tap with many of them being local micro brews. Our favorite meal is an appetizer of the Teriyaki Glazed Sirloin Skins and a four cheese, tomato, basil pizza. If you like sports, there are plenty of tv's in the bar. Our last visit in October was the night before they suffered a kitchen fire. Hopefully they will be back in business soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AFsilverfox52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plympton, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is another favorite of ours when my husband and I visit Jackson each fall. They are always busy, but we don't wait very long for a table. The pizza is awesome and we usually choose it, but only because we like it so much. Every plate that goes by our table looks wonderful and one of these days we'll try something new, but until then, the pizza is terrific. The service is very good for a busy restaurant and the bar area is very popular.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orangecatPlympton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“The best meal we had in New England and New York”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I shared the Red Fox Combo with my daughter and we chose the ribs and steak. The steak in particular was the best steak I have eaten for a long time. Although the restaurant was quite crowded, the service was excellent and the surroundings very pleasant. I was surprised to see that it was not number 1 on TripAdviser.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank amazingsunsetbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Fox Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Red Fox Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing