We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and not too far to walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glen Ellis Falls

Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
north leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and not too far to walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

A real beauty spot- a path under the road takes you along a nice little journey down to 2 or 3 viewing spots of the falls. My husband can't walk too well and this was just about manageable for him. There were great views of the fall trees when we were there too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank northldslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    34
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just breath taking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Its a short trail walk to see the falls (I am not a hiker). It was just beautiful to see the falls and how clean and clear the water is.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Shelf!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Of all the falls we visited in the area...Ellis River Falls were the best. We visited right after a heavy rainfall the night before and the power of the water falls was exciting to say the least!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Goldretdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We loved the hike and the falls! Great photo opportunities as many spots. Just wonderful family fun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Kids love to climb and they love water and hiking. This had it all. A long trip down to the water and they enjoyed every minute of it. One of the highlights of our vacation.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank n3ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glen Ellis Falls also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Franconia, White Mountains
 
Jackson, White Mountains
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Glen Ellis Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing