We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just got back from the Snowflake Inn...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snowflake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Snowflake Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just got back from the Snowflake Inn...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2007

and it was wonderful! I've read the negative reviews and have a hard time believing the writers stayed in the same place we did! The inn-keeper and staff were very friendly and informative. The intro tour was brief and to the point- not overbearing or belittling!
The Inn itself was so peaceful and lovely. The inn-keeper burns a mulled cider candle that just makes the place smell heavenly.
The jacuzzi is fabulous. My wife and I had no complaints and it was just the type of getaway we needed.

  • Liked — Jacuzzi
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fizzoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    62
    21
    12
    14
See reviews for
19
419
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn,va
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2007

Terrific stay at the Snowflake Inn in December 2006. The innkeepers and staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable. They prepared a great continental breakfast while sitting in front of the fireplace and a beautiful 16 foot Christmas tree. Our massage was perfect after a long day of travel. The spa/pool was one of the best my wife and I have ever been in with a resistance jet, multiple message jets and candles lit by the staff. Towels are placed all around the pool edges and the small waterfall and soft music was excellent. The room was plenty spacious and also contained a whirlpool tub. We were provided great excursion recommendations and they made solid dinner recommendations and reservations. You will not be disappointed with your stay.

  • Liked — The innkeepers
  • Disliked — Short stay
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AshburnTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2007

My husband and I have driven by this place multiple times and we decided to stop in in Aug of 2005. Sue and Gary were very friendly and Sue gave us a personal tour - we were quite impressed with the rooms, the cleanliness and the peace and quiet. We decided to book right away and stay on Labor day wkend a few wks away. She was very accommodating and the stay was absolutely flawless...we loved the comfortable beds, window seats for reading, marshmallows at nite by their fire pit and just the overall comfortable and homey feel of this beautiful Inn. We decided to book it for our anniversary - which happens to be Valentines Day - in Feb 2006 and we had a very lovely time once again and have decided to make this our place of choice for our Anniversary since ...and we have NOT yet been disappointed. Its now Feb 2007 and yet again we're about ready to leave and we don't expect anything less. Valentines Day is romantic with flowers, sweets, couples massages and dinner for 2 at a local restaurant. We also do the sleigh rides and just relax in the jacuzzi/pool. Love it! Visit - its worth it !

  • Liked — Clean and beautifully decorated rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyInRed0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John New Brunswick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2006

We are not "inn" people-prefer more privacy-but this felt very private even tho the inn was full while we were there. The inn itself is beautifull, the atmosphere is casual, quiet and relaxing. The rooms are spectacular-the food scrumptious-the innkeepers are helpful, welcoming and warm. We had a great stay and highly reccomend it to anyone looking for a restfull, luxurious getaway.

  • Liked — Relaxing peacefull atmosphere
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MEBBAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2006

We just returned from a long weekend at the Snowflake Inn in Jackson, New Hamsphire. The Inn was simply beautiful and exceeded our expectations! Our hosts Gary and Sue have thought of everything from the beautiful rooms, the indoor spa, and gracious hospitality. We have found a new "home" at the Snowflake Inn and will be returning soon. My husband and I highly recommend a visit! If you are looking for romance and relaxation this is the place!

  • Liked — The beautiful romantic rooms
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Littlechit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2006

We just loved this hotel!! Sue, Gary and Jess were super friendly and helpful!! They even did our laundry for us!! How's that for service? The rooms were very clean and nice. The jacuzzi pool was awesome!! We loved all of their homemade baked goods. They were also very helpful in recommending tourist info. The housekeeping staff even wrote us little notes and gave us extra chocolates. We LOVED it!! Do not let the negative reviews steer you away from this great property as they may NOT come from someone who has actually stayed there!!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank asubean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2006

Stayed at the Snowflake Inn for 2 nights this week with my husband. The rooms are very much overpriced and tacky. The Innkeeper watched every move that we made. We are a 50 year old couple. The continental breakfast was terrible. We will not stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Overbearing Innkeeper. Did not like the rooms
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janiekins53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
3.5 mi away
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowflake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowflake Inn

Property: Snowflake Inn
Address: 95 Main Street, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowflake Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating "World Class Relaxation & Romance" is an Art. Doing it with Fun & Adventure is our Specialty! Each of our King Suites is state-of-the-art w/ Central Air, Radiant Heat, 2 Person Jacuzzi, Kohler Double Shower, Fireplace, WIFI & more. We have new, beautiful "Cuddledown of Maine" bedding in every Suite! Unwind by the waterfall in our Tropical Indoor Spa or join us in the Great Room for tea and chat by the glow of our fieldstone fireplace. Go to sleep to the sounds of the Wildcat River. Hike the Falls, Fly Fish in our back yard, Ride Horses up Mountains, Golf to your hearts delight or simply indulge in a blissful massage in the comfort of your Suite.Whatever your pleasure, experience the serenity of Jackson Village from the wraparound porch at the Snowflake Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Snowflake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowflake Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing