We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Inn, a must stay!”
Review of Snowflake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snowflake Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
304 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A wonderful Inn, a must stay!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here recently and had a wonderful time.

A very clean place - A very quiet place - A very comfortable place - A very pleasant place.

Great people, Great surroundings.

We eat at a few wonderful restaurants while here, including the 1785 House Restaurant, and the Eagle Mountain Resort.

We'll be back:)

Room Tip: The room we had was nice and right off the main room, which when busy might not be the best room, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slalemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    65
    22
    12
    14
See reviews for
20
449
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I spent two nights at The Snowflake Inn with my girlfriend and really enjoyed the inn's accommodations and staff. We took advantage of the indoor pool/spa, the private two person Jacuzzi in our room, the couples massage, and the continental breakfasts. I thought the room and inn was beautiful and comfortable. Both my girlfriend and I really enjoyed the massage and the simple and delicious continental breakfast choices. Another perk was the on-premise White Mountain Photo Gallery.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, MA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently spent a weekend get-away at The Snowflake B & B in Jackson, NH. The room- complete with fireplace and 2- person jacuzzi was spacious and comfortable. The "spa" pool was 92 degrees and perfect. At night it is lit by the candles surrounding it. Very romantic!!
The breakfast was totally yummy!! Every morning there was an assortment of warm, tender scones, coffee cake and pastries. There was alos fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, juice, coffee and tea. At 5PM we were treated to warm cookies. The Innkeeper- Sue, lives on-site and is ready to help with anything. It was a wonderful weekend at a B & B which I can't wait to go back to visit!

Room Tip: The back-sid of the Inn might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfortin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The perfect romantic getaway. We were greeted by Sue with a warm welcome and it just went up from there. Beautiful, cozy, romantic atmosphere, excellent location, room was spacious and clean and the bed was beyond comfortable.You must visit Dana in his art gallery filled with gorgeous landscape photographs that are truly breathtaking. Staff was super friendly and full of helpful information. Perfect place to escape and unwind from life. Our only regret was that we wished we could stay longer but you can be sure that we will be returning!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 378AndreaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was the first weekend away that my boyfriend & I have been able to spend alone. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Snowflake Inn! The accomodations we're wonderful & the staff was friendly & knowledgable. Yesterday's across the street is a must try for breakfast or lunch & I would definitely recommend visiting the photo gallery in the Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smryan_esq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The website is deceiving. The rooms are poorly laid out, beds and decor are cheap, walls are thin. Don't buy a package, they are a complete joke. The Romance package consisted of snow tubing on a flat hill, a strange "upscale" dining experience, and a "romantic" sleigh ride at a petting zoo complete with other couples and toddlers. Not worth the money at any rate. There are nicer hotels for less in the area! Try the Residence Inn!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wallies11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I had a great time .It was relaxed, friendly and helpful[ including making our dinner reservations at local restaurants}I loved being comfortable walking around in our robes from spa to our room and for breakfast.The area is like th "back side of the alps" and our hostess was well versed and knowledgeable of the area.One of the most down to earth and relaxed stays we have had in a long time.

Room Tip: 2nd floor/towards the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
477 reviews
15.0 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowflake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowflake Inn

Property: Snowflake Inn
Address: 95 Main Street, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowflake Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating "World Class Relaxation & Romance" is an Art. Doing it with Fun & Adventure is our Specialty! Each of our King Suites is state-of-the-art w/ Central Air, Radiant Heat, 2 Person Jacuzzi, Kohler Double Shower, Fireplace, WIFI & more. We have new, beautiful "Cuddledown of Maine" bedding in every Suite! Unwind by the waterfall in our Tropical Indoor Spa or join us in the Great Room for tea and chat by the glow of our fieldstone fireplace. Go to sleep to the sounds of the Wildcat River. Hike the Falls, Fly Fish in our back yard, Ride Horses up Mountains, Golf to your hearts delight or simply indulge in a blissful massage in the comfort of your Suite.Whatever your pleasure, experience the serenity of Jackson Village from the wraparound porch at the Snowflake Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Snowflake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowflake Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing