We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded our Expectations”
Review of Snowflake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snowflake Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Exceeded our Expectations”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We arrived early to see if we could check in. Check in was after 3:00, but we were given ski vouches to ski for free at Great Glen. The cross country skiing was super.
When we returned to the hotel we went to our room and was pleasantly surprised with its fireplace, separate sitting area, 2 person jacuzzi, and 2 person shower. It was an enormous room with a king size bed.
We took advantage of their spa pool. It wasn't a regulation pool, but large enough to soothe the muscles and swim against the current. It was relaxing and really added to the enjoyment.
Breakfast was O.K.. It was the same each morning. My wife thought the granola was delicious. It was homemade. If you really want a full, satisfying breakfast just cross the street to Yesterdays. Their breakfast is terrific. They're only open for breakfast and lunch.
They lobby has a warm and inviting atmosphere with a fireplace. Tea and coffee is available all day. Fresh cookies and scones are served every afternoon.
This was a groupon 2 day stay. We'll be back for more. What a find!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. No one above us to drop their ski boots. The only problem is there is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    63
    21
    12
    14
See reviews for
19
423
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Not impressedJust checked in and check in was very curt and innkeeper spent the whole check in talking about what we CAN NOT do so now we are left feeling like a couple of spring breakers who are being monitored for bad behavior. Room is ok- web site says every room has a window seat - not our room. So far very unimpressed. I've traveled the world and met some great people at such small places. Still waiting to see what's so good about this place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ellenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We did the "midweek sneak" package. So worth it. I had never heard of the Inn before and boy am I glad we did. In room massages and dinner at 1785 Inn & Restaurant....amazing! Repeat guests get deals and we will be back soon. We would for sure upgrade from the king suite next time to see the other rooms. It's a great get-a-way for adults as no children are allowed. We did not go in the pool but it looked very inviting. If you're looking for a romantic get-a-away from a crazy life this is the place to be!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawheez1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here because of a living social coupon we got. It was absolutely perfect. Our room was clean, the bed and bedding were incredibly comfortable and we loved the double headed shower. But my very favorite part was the jacuzzi bathtub in the room where I could relax with a movie on and the fireplace going. The breakfast was delicious and simple. I can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Make sure to get an upstairs room. We could hear the people above us often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skichels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomfret, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I went to the Snowflake Inn for our honeymoon. We had a King suite and it was amazing... All the rooms have a 2 person jacuzzi, 2 person shower, very comfortable beds (and Im usually picky about that), and a fire place. The room was cleaned to perfection, we loved that they paid attention to every detail. Like after our first night we had left our phone chargers plugged into the wall and they had laid them up onto the bed after the bed was made so we wouldnt forget them. And there was also a single beautiful rose in our room each day.
The main commons area has a gorgeous fireplace and some very comfortable chairs and couch. Each night the inn keeper makes cookies that are avaliable. Every night we went down for the delicious cookies and had tea and coffee (tea, coffee, and hot chocolate are availiable 24/7) while sitting in front of the fire. The inn keeper and other employees gave us great advice on where to each night and we were very greatful for that. Every meal we had on vacation was great. Each morning breakfast is avalible until 10, it consists of yogurt with fresh granola, fruits and delicious scones and pastrys. There was a ton of different flavors of tea that I loved!! We were so impressed on how spotless clean this entire building was. I was comfortable enough to go down for breakfast in the morning with just my socks on and that is a big deal for me, I usually wear shoes the enitre time Im at hotels becasue Im always unsure of how clean they are. But there is no question this place was the cleanest I've seen.
On our last night we had the chance to move up to one of the 3 specialty suites we choose the Gazebo Suite.... It was a slice of heaven!!!!! This suite is a little different than the rest and had a glass fireplace that you can see from the bathroom into the bedroom area, and has an octogon room overlooking the view from the property. This suite still has the same features as the other rooms. This room is pricey but worth every penny. Before leaving we booked out trip for next year on our one year annivarsary and cant wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruins42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A lot of people come here in the winter to ski....We come to rest and relax. It is quiet, peaceful and no pressure from the Inn keepers. The Lobby with it's huge fireplace is a great place to sit and read a book, play a game or just sit and stay warm. The Relaxation Package comes with a message for you and your companion and is done in your own suite.....so Nice! Continental breakfast is always fresh and warm. The suites are big and comfy! If you must go out, the shopping and restaurants are plentiful.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great...the three large suites are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balloonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I took my husband to this Inn after finding a Groupon that we could use on week nights. Since my husband's birthday was on December 4th, we decided to stay the 3rd and the 4th here. The rooms are amazing. We decided that when we win the lottery, we will design our rooms in just this way. Huge jacuzzi bathtub, room had an electric fireplace, nice bed with good bedding. The innkeepers were very friendly, and the breakfast selection was healthy and yummy. I especially enjoyed the home made granola and fruit. We had a bottle of champagne waiting for us when we arrived, along with some chocolates that my husband scarfed down. The huge pool they advertise, is really a pool, more than a spa/jacuzzi. Keep that in mind if you are thinking you will be sitting in a jacuzzi. But no problem, just go to your room and hop in your private jacuzzi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.5 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
15.0 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowflake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowflake Inn

Property: Snowflake Inn
Address: 95 Main Street, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowflake Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating "World Class Relaxation & Romance" is an Art. Doing it with Fun & Adventure is our Specialty! Each of our King Suites is state-of-the-art w/ Central Air, Radiant Heat, 2 Person Jacuzzi, Kohler Double Shower, Fireplace, WIFI & more. We have new, beautiful "Cuddledown of Maine" bedding in every Suite! Unwind by the waterfall in our Tropical Indoor Spa or join us in the Great Room for tea and chat by the glow of our fieldstone fireplace. Go to sleep to the sounds of the Wildcat River. Hike the Falls, Fly Fish in our back yard, Ride Horses up Mountains, Golf to your hearts delight or simply indulge in a blissful massage in the comfort of your Suite.Whatever your pleasure, experience the serenity of Jackson Village from the wraparound porch at the Snowflake Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Snowflake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowflake Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing