We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay at the Snowflake”
Review of Snowflake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snowflake Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at the Snowflake”
Reviewed October 30, 2007

This was our third visit to the Snowflake. A nice little getaway for my husbands birthday. We stayed in the Park Suite and it's now our favorite room at the inn. As usual everything was perfect and the massages we had in our room were wonderful. We met some nice people during the wine & cheese time in the afternoon and had fellow Red Sox fans to cheer with at the Wildcat Tavern across the street from the Inn on night.

  • Liked — Our suite
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quadsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    65
    22
    12
    14
See reviews for
20
450
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2007

We own a condo in Jackson and visit most weekends. We have never actually stayed at the Snowflake Inn but we visited during an open house and tried some of the homemade pastries (yummy!!).

If we didn't own a condo this is where would stay!! (we have toured many of the local inns - many were cute but this was my favorite).

It is an adult only hotel. The room are all of good size and have their own jacuzzi. We were told that the price includes an in room massage. The hotel is only a few years old so everything in new and clean.

It is right in the Jackson loop, a very desireable area. The owners were very nice.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adnil1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Me
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2007

very comfortable inn - the rooms are good sized and cozy. there is lots to do - from the pool table, to the hot tub, to the many videos available to all for no cost. internet access was available - not always easy to get, the staff was friendly& helpful. the breakfast had yummy homemade breads, ppastries and scones with fresh fruit. mid afternoon "snack" was delicious - chocolate chip cookies one day and a scrumpious cake on another, nice that coffee available til 11 pm. teas always available. you truly feel at home here!

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank ded1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
here
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2007

Recently spent two nights at this lovely inn. Very gracious hosts, and a wonderfull spa room, with a huge spa, including a swim jet.
The highlight for us however was their handicap accessable room. We have stayed in many throughout the country and this was hands down the best and most comfortable. We'll be back

  • Liked — accessability
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcceltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2007

My wife and I both enjoyed our stay at the Snowflake Inn. From the moment that we arrived to the moment we left the proprietors of the Inn and their Staff welcomed us and constantly made certain that they were able to meet our needs.
The room supplied to us (101) was fully accessible as I am disabled. This room will meet the needs of those who require an assistive device as well as those in a wheelchair.
The access to the Internet was greatly appreciated so I was able to keep contact with home. I had not brought my Ethernet cable and the people of the inn were able to give me one when I asked if there was one available to the clientele.
As first time visitors to Jackson, NH and the Snowflake Inn, though our visit of two nights was brief, we highly recommend both highly. It was worth the 7 hour drive from Ottawa, ON.
Thank you for making our visit so comfortable and for your graciousness to us both.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff and the accessibility within the room for the disabled
  • Disliked — The lack of a desk in the room and only one chair.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank michfoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2007

I stayed here for one night for my anniversary.I wish i would have stayed more nights then one.
I stayed in th gazebo room.It was beautiful! The bed was so plush !
I slept like a baby.The pool/hot tub was to die for.I loved it! I would stay here again.Infact i plan on it!

  • Liked — pool
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyivyusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2007

and it was wonderful! I've read the negative reviews and have a hard time believing the writers stayed in the same place we did! The inn-keeper and staff were very friendly and informative. The intro tour was brief and to the point- not overbearing or belittling!
The Inn itself was so peaceful and lovely. The inn-keeper burns a mulled cider candle that just makes the place smell heavenly.
The jacuzzi is fabulous. My wife and I had no complaints and it was just the type of getaway we needed.

  • Liked — Jacuzzi
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fizzoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
477 reviews
15.0 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,405 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowflake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowflake Inn

Property: Snowflake Inn
Address: 95 Main Street, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowflake Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating "World Class Relaxation & Romance" is an Art. Doing it with Fun & Adventure is our Specialty! Each of our King Suites is state-of-the-art w/ Central Air, Radiant Heat, 2 Person Jacuzzi, Kohler Double Shower, Fireplace, WIFI & more. We have new, beautiful "Cuddledown of Maine" bedding in every Suite! Unwind by the waterfall in our Tropical Indoor Spa or join us in the Great Room for tea and chat by the glow of our fieldstone fireplace. Go to sleep to the sounds of the Wildcat River. Hike the Falls, Fly Fish in our back yard, Ride Horses up Mountains, Golf to your hearts delight or simply indulge in a blissful massage in the comfort of your Suite.Whatever your pleasure, experience the serenity of Jackson Village from the wraparound porch at the Snowflake Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Snowflake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowflake Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing