We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horseback riding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Mountain

Black Mountain
Ranked #7 of 15 things to do in Jackson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Black Mountain Ski Area offers affordable skiing and riding for all ages in beautiful Jackson, New Hapmshire. In the summer and fall months we offer scenic one hour horseback rides for ages eight and up, pony rides for the kids as well as all inclusive overnight adventures!
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Horseback riding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This ski mountain is right in Jackson, and has a wonderful riding program in the summer. We are not experienced riders, but had a great time. Our guide kept us at a comfortable pace. It was just myself and my daughter, not a big group, which was nice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tracie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
268 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great meal, at an even better price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We went here on a recommendation of the Snow Flake Inn, and were glad we took their advice. Great food, great people and all at a great price

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank slalemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Final skiing of the year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The runs at Black Mountain we well groomed despite being so late in the season. Rental rates and lift tickets were a bargain! (Save a few bucks on the lift tickets by getting them at Whitney's Inn if you're staying there.)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TT-TheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashua
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a joy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Family friendly with challenges if you want it. A nice New England mountain. Enjoy the curvy tight trails, and staff.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Black Mountain Ski Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great skiing! The slopes are well groomed, very diverse options. Amazing tail gate scene slope side. We all had a blast! Will definitely ski here again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Mountain also viewed

Jackson, White Mountains
Jackson, White Mountains
 

Been to Black Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing