We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jackson
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
445
246
83
43
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
445
246
83
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house indoor pool log cabin north pole dining room turkey dinner the pub new england main building eggs benedict fire pit white mountains breakfast was included coffee maker living area the wait staff hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What really makes this place is the staff. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Who ever does the hiring here, does a great job. We stayed in the carriage house and loved it. Room is very large, fire place and jacuzzi. Best part in the same building as a spa.

The breakfast included is excellent. The coffee is wonderful. The service is exceptional. Monday is 2 for 1 night at dinner. Not to be missed. Make sue you make reservations.
The restaurant food for dinner is exceptional.

The property is very comfortable. There is a small bar area. We loved it.

Room tip: Monday Night is 2 for 1 night in the restaurant.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael_Corey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerrico01, Public Relations Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Michael, thank you so much for the review. We are pleased to know you had an excellent visit with us and we hope you will come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of our friends had been in the area 20 years ago,so we chose this Inn for a combined 60th and 65th birthday celebrations.
This Inn is the epitomy of quaint,I particularly loved the history of the place,we stayed in the Salt box,number 19,and our friends were in number 21.
I will base it our accommodation,it was oldy worldy with slightly worn wallpaper,but we just loved the ambience of the room,in fact we've never stayed in such a large room,totally in keeping with the period it was built.
Moving onto the staff who were excellant,special mention for Kathy and Makayla,who made breakfast a joy.
Stepping outside into the snow just made me think of the film,'White Christmas',I could go on and on as to how much I loved this place,just beautiful.
Thanks everyone,may see you in the future.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank barryj331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerrico01, Public Relations Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Barry, thank you for the review. It pleases us to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

After clearing up a booking issue for the correct pet friendly cabin we had a nice 4 day stay in the area. Its a nice log cabin but needs some attention. The forced hot air is very noisy and housekeeping always left the supply closet door ajar in the corner of the cabin. The ceiling fan and air vent were covered in dust. In the walk in closet you had to twist the light bulb on with your hand since the pull chain was missing. The use of power cords is a safety concern. A staff member should be doing a daily walk through checking for cleanliness and maintenance issues. Even when checking out I was surprised the staff didn't even ask how was your stay. Overall I'm not sure if we would stay here again because it wasn't worth over $350 a night including tax, resort fee and $35 for the dog.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerrico01, Public Relations Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2019


Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We will apply your notes and we certainly do hope that you did enjoy our stay.

We hope you are refreshed after four days in the beautiful White Mountains, and that you and your family enjoy a Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

My wife booked our stay here with the idea that it was an Inn and Spa for a getaway on Thanksgiving weekend. The Inn was filled with families with early morning screaming children and door slammers. The room was quaint, (could use some sprucing up) and the restaurant was excellent. Our package included breakfast each morning and we ate dinner there one evening. Food quality and service was excellent.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnfB542CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerrico01, Public Relations Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2019

John, we are sorry to hear you did not have a 5 star experience with us. May we suggest you come visit us again during a non holiday week/weekend so you can fully experience all that our inn and spa has to offer. If you have any other details you would like to provide in regards to your recent stay with us, please feel free to get in touch. We do hope you will come back to give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2019

Went to Christmas Farm Inn for dinner a couple nights ago. The ambiance was perfect. Nice and quaint and rustic. All things that I love. The Cider appletini I had with my Turkey dinner was delicious and the stuffed mushrooms we had for our our app where very yummy. For dessert I ordered ice cream and didn't realized it was spiked with rum. It was a pleasant surprise. All in all my experience here for a romantic dinner was great.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank michyp310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerrico01, Public Relations Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2019

We are glad you had a wonderful dining experience with us. We hope you will come back to dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews