We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice wholesome place to stay with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
Ranked #5 of 11 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southington, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice wholesome place to stay with family”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were looking for a place that was more cozy than a chain hotel but also welcoming to families with young kids. We found the match at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa. Our family enjoyed our meals at the main inn building, swimming in both the outdoor and indoor pools and the bonfire at night. We stayed here for a trip to Storyland and it was the perfect spot to come back to after a long hot day. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kccast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for review of your stay during the summer season, we are happy you had such a great time. We love having families around as we have young kids ourselves, so we know what parents and kids appreciate. The fire pit at night is a favorite for many and movie night helps the parents finish their drinks 'in peace'.
We hope to see you again this summer!

The CFI Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    198
    65
    39
    27
See reviews for
220
356
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palermo, Maine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

we were here for 5 nights and 3 of them the hot tube was not working the water was ice cold,the bed in the rooms was real hard to sleep on was not good at all.the bath room was so small i had i hard time with it, i told the guy at the front desk about the hot tube he said we will see if we can give you some money back on your room we will let you know,but never seen him at all about it he just did not care at all

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We do not agree with your assertions, but thank you for the opportunity to clarify. The hot tub you are referring to is in the indoor pool & fitness center building, which is open to all guests. An ‘accident’, kindly reported by the guest involved, required that we immediately close the hot tub for cleaning. We drained the water, cleaned and sanitized the hot tub and refilled the tub with cold water, which was then heated to the proper temperature. The hot tub was closed the evening of the accident and then reopened in the early afternoon of the next day. As was explained at the time, it was an unfortunate incident, for which we apologized for, but for which we had no control. We could only react by doing what was necessary for the health and safety of all. We are grateful for the understanding of our other guests, and that the incident did not totally ruin their stay, as it did yours, and that we didn’t have any other demands for compensation.

Also, for the record, the room you occupied has a new King, pillow-top bed installed one year ago. We note that you didn’t comment on the bed during your stay. We also have 13 suites with oversized bathrooms, including walk-in showers and separate Jacuzzi baths. We recommend these for anyone who might question whether or not they would fit in one of our other regular size bathrooms.

Gary and Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We are waking up on the last day of a weekend getaway with friends to Jackson. We are in one of the cottages (#6) and our friends are in the next one down the road (#5). In cottage #6, our beds are extremely comfortable. The showers have plenty of hot water and great water pressure from the showerheads. Housekeeping came in and cleaned up, made beds, replenished soap, shampoo, coffee, and brought new towels each day. AWESOME!!! Breakfast in the dining room is a PERFECT way to start the day, lots of choices. We had dinner in the same dining room on our first night. The chef prepared the BEST calamari I've ever had. They also offer an AWARD WINNING chili that I regret not trying (next time). Wait staff was attentive, quick, and proffesional. There also is a nice small pub with a nice collection of fine American and Scotch Whiskeys among their other offerings. The CROWN JEWEL of Christmas Farm has to be their Spa. OK... yesterday afternoon was my first time at a spa. It definitely won't be my last. The sounds of waterfalls, the aromas, the gentle music playing. Peaceful, Serene, Calming, Relaxing. I'd never had a massage before... my massage therapist has the hands of an angel. OH MY GOD! My back hasn't felt this good in 20 years. Thank You So Much. OK, I'm done. Time to get up out of this bed and pack up. Breakfast is being served. Checkout is at 11:00. We had a GREAT time and we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billkatsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thanks so much for writing your comments. We are so pleased that you all had such a great time. We must warn you, though…the spa is addictively good for your health! We hope to see you back soon!

The CFI team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We wanted to both xcountry ski and downhill and this location seemed like a good one as Jackson has some great cross country and we didn't want to stay in North Conway. Liked the inn. Dinner was wonderful at their restaurant. Breakfast good too although on weekends it seems like you need to get there early if the morning, if you want to get out before 8:30.

Mistletoe room was large and clean. Had a big jacuzzi in the room, which may seem a tad strange to some but it was nice to have after skiing. Is on the first floor of the salt box building, which is very close to main inn. Large comfortable king bed. The inn isn't luxurious but very nice and honey. Only issue, which is nitpicking, was the pillows. They had 6 on the bed and none suited to stomach sleepers. We never made it to the spa or pool.

We would come here again--perhaps this summer with our kids for a storyland trip.

Room Tip: Mistletoe room is in saltbox. Close to inn, but on first floor right inside so you will hear people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kokopele5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thanks for writing in. You picked the best place on the east coast to cross-country and downhill ski. Jackson XC has 72 miles of ski trails and 9 miles of snow shoeing trails – for all abilities. Black Mountain downhill ski area is a mile past us up Black Mountain Road. Wildcat is 10 miles away (technically still in Jackson), and Cranmore, Attitash and Bretton Woods are all a short drive away. We sell discounted tickets for each mountain. All-in-all, Jackson is a real winter wonderland, but also central to all warmer season sites, activities and attractions…Storyland being only one, is two miles away!

Our restaurant is open from 7:30 – 10:00 a.m. serving a cold buffet and hot entrée to order. We encourage people to come early if they want to get in and out quick. Inevitably, most people come between 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.

What kind of pillows do stomach sleepers use? We are eager to know! As innkeepers…we have no time for sleep…! See you soon!

Gary and Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

It was too cold for skiing-- my two friends and I opted for a spa day! We are so glad we did...the spa is beautiful. The staff treated us like royalty. Best message ever from Linda, Mary gave us a wonderful facial and Marcy was terrific with mani and pedi. We left there feeling like new women! Thank you, Linda, Mary and Marcy! The spa manager was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Wow, thank you for that 'title' - we have known it all along, but always good to hear it in public! ;-)
Keep spreading the word!
Thanks again,
Gary, Sandra and the Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I just stayed at the Christmas Farm Inn and Spa for the 2nd time! Our first visit was back in July 2013, 2nd visit...January 2014! I think this property is FANTASTIC! It has many different accomodations to stay in. We have stayed in the Saltbox rooms, Holly and Yuletide. Both rooms very large, comfy, cozy and CLEAN! The indoor pool is great, also very well kept. We have eaten at the restaurant for breakfasts and supper and the food is just delicious! You get a big breakfast that is included in the rate of your room, and the supper specials are Awesome! We have traveled to this area for as long as we can remember and this property is just in a Fantastic Location as well. The people who work at the Christmas Farm and Spa have always been very professional and very welcoming and friendly!!!! We will be back.....Loved It!
(Oh, I have stayed at Many, many, many properties in the area....I do have my favorites, and this property is one of them....I am very picky about the rooms and common areas being clean....this property gets an Excellent in that catagory!)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonSunshine16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your fabulous review! We love having you here!
Gary, Sandra and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I have been staying at the Christmas Farm Inn for many years. We have always enjoyed the Carriage House. This year we booked the Honeymoon Package. There was no champagne awaiting us as promised (and has been in the past). The massages at the spa were less than expected. We remember being offered wine or tea while we waited. Perhaps new people? The Carriage House is feeling a bit dated and not kept up to the standards we enjoy. The prices seem to be high end without the extras and niceties we have come to expect. I think the great room in the Carriage House could be used to more advantage with coffee in the morning, it's a long way on a cold morning to the main Inn. Perhaps next visit to the area we will try another Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We are disappointed to read of your disappointment and note that your email to us was dated two days after your review on TripAdvisor.

You booked the ‘Romance Package’ which did include a bottle of champagne. We checked the reservation and found that our reservationist did not note the bottle of champagne so housekeeping would know to put it in the room – her mistake, and we are truly sorry. We have reviewed with her the importance of detail. We do wish that we would have been notified that there was no champagne during your two day stay; we could have easily taken care of it. However, it was our mistake and we apologize. We have already responded with a credit.

We are unclear of your comments regarding the massages, as the therapists (2) or the Spa Manager did not receive any negative feedback. The therapists are both very experienced and receive consistent, excellent feedback. We haven’t changed our offering of water and AVEDA tea in the reception and relaxation area, although we did move the placement of it since your last visit, so maybe it wasn’t noticed. It is a self-serve station, but the receptionist will generally offer it to guests if they are not attending to another guest. It is also our standard to offer a glass of water after every massage treatment. Gratuity is at your discretion, and the therapists or Spa Manager was not aware of any disappointment at the time of your massages.

We do not offer coffee in the Great Room, as we offer in-room coffee making facilities in all our suites in the same building. Otherwise we have made many continuous improvements to the rooms and building: two new LED TVs in each room, new sofas and chairs in all the rooms, upgraded wi-fi, new tile floor in the lobby entrance, guest room bathrooms, reworked, new fireplace in the lobby, new smoke an CO detectors in the rooms and building, new automated fire doors, new bedding…and much more. We make progress on the improvements every day, but are still mindful that all that we have planned is not yet finished. We hope to have accomplished many more things before your next visit and remain hopeful for your approval.
Thanks again for the feedback.

Gary, Sandra and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
1.5 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#2 of 11 in Jackson
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Farm Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Farm Inn & Spa

Property: Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
Address: 3 Blitzen Way, Black Mountain Road, Jackson, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Farm Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Farm Inn and Spa is a historic country Inn with a state-of-the-art spa, offering dining and lodging in Jackson, New Hampshire. Our 15 acre campus is the perfect retreat to enjoy the amenities of the Mt. Washington Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Christmas Farm Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Farm Hotel Jackson
Christmas Farm Inn And Spa
Christmas Farm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing