We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christmas Farm Inn & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
Ranked #5 of 13 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Anniversary Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed two nights for our anniversary at the Christmas Farm Inn. We had stayed here about 4 years ago and got ripped off by the previous owners. The new innkeepers were so gracious and trying to making up for our disappointing stay on our 25th anniversary, they upgrade us to the Sugar House honeymoon cottage. It was wonderful! Large comfy king size bed with warm quilt and enough pillows for a princess. The sitting room was also very comfortable with a couch, rocking chair, fireplace and even a small refrigerator. But the best part was the huge bathroom with a very large jucuzzi tub big enough for two, and we are plus sized people! Separate shower, and nice large vanity, sink area with all the lotions, shampoo, soap , bath crystals, very nice touch! There was also a coffee maker which came in handy for late nite hot tea and hot chocolate! We also had a very nice bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. The spa treatments were to die for! My husband had a massage and I had a wonderful facial and foot massage. Mary was awesome, and paid particular attention to my comfort as I recently had a bad neck injury. The restaurant was a bit chaotic as it was 2 for 1 night, but the food was very good. Kathy the bartender in the mistletoe pub was awesome, Good country breakfast which includes a continental style buffet plus your choice of eggs, pancakes, French toast with delicious meats, potatoes and toast. I had the eggs benedict, Yummy! And limitless coffee! If you stay for dinner, make sure you save room for the chocolate box dessert, huge enough for 3 people and enough chocolate to bring back to your cottage for the next day! Don't forget to sit by the bonfire after dinner with a hot coffee or hot chocolate. They will even put some Irish Whiskey in it for you. We will definetly be returning to the Christmas Farm Inn. Thank you for making our anniversary a memorable experience!

Room Tip: would recommend a cottage room , we have stayed in the main inn, and it can be noisy if you are look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drtdvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank You! It was great to meet you and we are so pleased you celebrated your 25th anniversary with us!

Gary and Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    194
    64
    39
    25
See reviews for
216
350
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed 2 nights here recently as part of a trip around the north east of the US. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The rooms are nice, clean and the beds enormous. I ate twice in the pub in the evenings and the food was spot on. the owners are very pleasant and go out of your way to make you feel at home.
The breakfasts are good, though the staff appeared very busy. They made a couple of little mistakes (missed a side order and were slow to respond) but the time I was there they had a wedding party on and were very, very busy.
The location is superb, with great views across the mountains.
A very welcoming place and one that I wouldn't hesitate to stay in again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJennette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Gary and Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had our Thankgiving Dinner here with our family. The food was terrific! I loved the mashed potatoes and gravy! The salad was wonderful and my son went up for seconds. The turkey was so moist and the stuffing was out of this world! The dessert table was a hit with my son and the rest of our family. My son had 3 homemade cookies. We came out stuffed! The service was wonderful and our waiter was so nice! The atmosphere was terrific! Would highly recommend going for Thanksgiving Dinner.

Room Tip: Wonderful place for dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Labkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
We would like to hire you to write an ad for our restaurant! Thanks for sharing your experience.

Gary and Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Once again, we loved our stay at the Christmas Farm Inn. Everything was great! Sandra and Gary are gracious hosts, as always, with a friendly, hard working staff. Lynn and Kathy in the dining room took care of us well everyday, and Brittany at the front desk is a sweetie.Everyone works hard from dawn to dusk especially the hosts. The rooms are quaint, comfy and clean. The food in the dining room is wonderful. One night I had the special which was venison over creamed cabbage with a ligonberry sauce. It was so crazy good! The salmon with encrusted pecans(I think-maybe walnuts) is also a fantastic dish and on the regular menu. Hot breakfast is included and cooked to order which is also a winner along with the continental fare( fruits,cereal, muffins, etc). Another bonus is the indoor pool and fitness center which is great for families with children. Our daughter always loves a pool whenever we're on vacation.They have a seasonal outdoor pool as well. They host wedding receptions & other functions in their Barn bldg. We saw the space transformed into an elegant wonderland for a wedding being held there. Lots to do in the area also. Hiking, sightseeing, shopping, etc. The train in North Conway was fun. We got to see some beautiful popping colors, but then again, it is fall and color was everywhere we looked! We can't wait to return in the spring. Yay!!!

Room Tip: Every room we've stayed in has been nice which includes an outside room in the Main Inn, the Sal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Awe…thank you! You make loving what we do even more fun!! See you in the spring!
Gary and Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had our son's rehearsal dinner at the barn. This space is a wonderful, intimate, and lovely space that creates a wonderful ambiance for a gathering like this--we had 28 people. No competing restaurant noise, etc. The bartender and staff were excellent and the food served buffet style was better than I would have expected--both fish and meat dishes. It was perfect for personal toasts and the fun of close friends and family gathered together. Sandra is a wonderful owner/host and worked with us on the kind of table setup we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bam48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience. We do a lot of weddings and rehearsal dinners in our historic, antique barn; at the Cabana, our outside summer pool bar; and in our restaurant. With all that we do, the secret to a wonderful event is the people who are invited. You have wonderful friends and family and we really enjoyed having you all here. We hope to welcome you back again.

Sandra and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just returned from a wonderfuly quaint getaway in the white mountains of NH with my family. We had a wonderful stay at the Christmas Farm Inn. The property was old with tons of charm, our room (Dasher) was large and very clean and everyone that worked there was super pleasant. The property had some great history. The restaurant was really good (especially the breakfast) but the lamb shank at dinner was lacking alittle. We decided to check out the pool and were pleasantly suprised, it really felt like our home away from home. Thought the s'mores kits were brilliant, making them out by the fire at night was the highlight of my son's night. Would recommend this place to any couple seeking a romantic getaway or a family with children - it is perfect for all and the scenery is gorgeous!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilMana17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had such a wonderful time in the Turtle Dove Carriage House Suite. The room was quaint, fireplace was great, loved the Jacuzzi (sorry we bubbled over!) in the beautiful and huge bathroom! Ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant (loved the white lights for atmosphere) which was delicious -especially the continental buffet plus a hot entrée for the morning. Staff was delightful. Wish it had not rained the entire time so we could have explored the grounds and used our porch, looked like fun. The wine waiting for us was such a nice touch. Thanks for offering the groupon or we would never have found you!! Hope to visit again.

Room Tip: The carriage house has huge bathroom, living room, bedroom plus fireplace, wet bar and fridge with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellegriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for coming to visit. We do special offers occasionally with third parties. We do many more value offers and packages for our direct database and facebook friends throughout the year. Please make sure that you look out for these…and we hope to see you again soon.

Gary and Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
0.4 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#1 of 13 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Farm Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Farm Inn & Spa

Property: Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
Address: 3 Blitzen Way, Black Mountain Road, Jackson, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Farm Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Farm Inn and Spa is a historic country Inn with a state-of-the-art spa, offering dining and lodging in Jackson, New Hampshire. Our 15 acre campus is the perfect retreat to enjoy the amenities of the Mt. Washington Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Christmas Farm Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Farm Hotel Jackson
Christmas Farm Inn And Spa
Christmas Farm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing