We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
Ranked #5 of 11 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our room was clean and spacious. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Great food in the restaurant. The buffet breakfast is excellent. Lots of choices from fruit to omelets. Loved the evening campfire. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chromachem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
You are awesome - please come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    198
    65
    39
    27
See reviews for
220
356
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston area
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for two nights and loved the place. We had a room with a jacuzzi (which we hadn't specifically asked for, but were told when we reserved it was available) which was spacious and had all the amenities. The room itself wasn't particular 'wow!', but it was nice (and had a large flat-screen TV, which we didn't use).

The breakfast was fantastic - a continental breakfast buffet PLUS you choice of cooked breakfast. The food and service were excellent. We stayed mid-week (Sunday and Monday nights) and the restaurant at the Inn had specials which were excellent value, the food was declicous as well.

There is plenty to do in the area - Jackson Falls is within walking distance, and there are many other attractions within a short drive.

The Inn is pricier than places we usually stay at, but you get your money's worth. Sometimes they have specials or Groupons which make it a downright bargain.

I also had a massage at the spa, the masseuse was excellent and the spa staff was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyPetRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Jackson Falls is only a 5 minute stroll from the inn and a pleasure for many of our guest all year. Please join our email database or facebook to ensure that you get the many offers we send out throughout the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at the Christmas Farm Inn July 23 to July 26. We had an exceptional time. We reserved the "Elves" in the Saltbox as it was dog friendly and we wanted to bring our dog with us. We have never taken our dog on vacation with us so we decided to try it. He loved walking around the beautiful grounds and made friends with the owners dog "Cookie" He had a wonderful time as we did. The breakfast that is included in the room rate cannot be beat. You can have your choice of the menu and the portions are huge. Nothing like the continental breakfast you get at other places. We also ate at their restauant for 2 nights and it was excellent. Lots of choices and reasonably priced. Delicious. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
And we hope to have you back soon…Cookie needs a friend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Large, clean and charming suite in the Carriage House. Warm and helpful staff. Complete breakfast which was delicious included with the room fee. Fabulous dinner- you must try the mussels. Campfire every night. Helpful to have a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank damico8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. The mussels are a big hit around here...and the breakfast, campfire and S'mores, too! We are glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent the weekend prior to Halloween 2012 at the Christmas Farm Inn and Spa! We had a wonderful time! The Inn is quaint and the room was very nice. We had one of the smaller rooms at the Inn, as there were only 3 of us staying. We completely enjoyed walking the property and the dining room was wonderful!! The food at the Inn is excellent!! Just a few minutes walk is Jackson Falls! We spent an afternoon with our 10yr old son exploring the falls and just walking on the rocks and taking in the scenery. On Sat. of our stay ,were off to Santa's Village for their Halloween Spooktacular Event!! It was an awesome day of fun there also!! My son still talks about that weekend away!! We got to completely relax and have a lot of fun while we were at the Christmas Farm Inn!! The staff was more than nice!!

Room Tip: Make sure that you choose a room that is spacious enough for what you need. The Inn has many to cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Aawwwe...we think you are just plain nice! Many of our guest come here just to get away and do nothing, except maybe visit the spa, sit beside the waterfall or stare at the campfire. Others chill by climbing the hills or going shopping...the choice is yours. Thanks for your support, we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raritan, NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just came back from a 6 night stay at the Christmas Farm Inn and Spa. Great location with Jackson Falls right down the road and horseback riding not even 5 minutes away. The entrance to Mt. Washington is about 15 minutes away, with North Conway being about 10-15 minutes from the inn. The Inn is charming and the value is great! We stayed in the carriage house which had plenty of room for my husband and I plus our 2 growing kids. The breakfast was delicious, with a variety of choices. It was a true FULL breakfast. They also have a table filled with fresh fruit, muffins, yogurt, and cereal. The staff is nice and friendly. I would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks for spending so much time with us, it was great having you here. We are finding that more people are booking longer stays than ever before. There is so much to do in the area of Jackson, North Conway and the White Mountains for fun and adventure. We are happy to be a place that you can relax and enjoy, as well as do all the other things. See you next year?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

First, the view was wonderful! We stayed in the Carriage House and though we had a small problem with the shower head, the staff was receptive and prompt in fixing the situation. The rooms, in the Carriage House at least, were so quiet, it was hard to tell if any of the other rooms were occupied....and yes, they were! The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff we met were friendly and accomodating. We will definately go back, we would like to make it a yearly visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JQ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks for your review and for recognizing the team. We are pleased you enjoyed your time here. There are many great views around these parts.

Sorry bout the shower head. Unfortunately, things break and we always try to fix'em as soon as we can. Thanks for your understanding. We hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
1.5 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#2 of 11 in Jackson
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Farm Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Farm Inn & Spa

Property: Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
Address: 3 Blitzen Way, Black Mountain Road, Jackson, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Farm Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Farm Inn and Spa is a historic country Inn with a state-of-the-art spa, offering dining and lodging in Jackson, New Hampshire. Our 15 acre campus is the perfect retreat to enjoy the amenities of the Mt. Washington Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Christmas Farm Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Farm Hotel Jackson
Christmas Farm Inn And Spa
Christmas Farm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing