We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous dinner !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
Ranked #5 of 11 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
QUEENS,NEW YORK
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous dinner !”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We did not stay here, but enjoyed a delicious dinner !. The inn is incredibly charming quaint both inside and outside. The service was prompt and friendly and food was excellent. We loved the atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRAVELINGDEE1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for you wonderful comments, we are happy you had a great dining experience. We recently featured on Chef's Plate and will soon also be featured on the 9 Best of New England. We are proud of our team.

Sandra & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    200
    65
    39
    27
See reviews for
223
359
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ellon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

A lovely place with friendly pleasant people.
Nice room with all we needed
Good breakfast with lots of choice
The restaurant was nice and very busy our first night. Food was lovely and we chose to eat there every night.
You could never leave feeling hungry as the portions are generous

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you! Great to read you had such a lovely time with us. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back one day.

Sandra, Gary and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went away for Memorial day weekend to see Mt Washington and the surrounding area. This inn is located close to Mt Washington which we liked. The real appeal was that it wasn't in North Conway on the main road that runs through it like some other places. The staff were friendly and when we arrived a woman arriving to work at the inn took the time to tell us about the inn's different cabins and attributes.
All in all it was a pleasant experience and well worth the $. We would be happy to go back there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much, we appreciate your kind words. We love Jackson, it really has the best of both worlds; quintessential New England in a spectacular natural setting, yet all attractions and shopping is conveniently nearby.

We look forward to welcoming you back,
Sandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our second visit and we even brought along other families with us. The stay was as good as we remembered. This time our kid is a bit older which makes us appreciate even more how family friendly the inn is. How many inns you go to has a 'family room' next to the dining area that shows kids movie during meal time, so that kids can bring their food in there if they choose to?

The bath tub in the room is huge and this time we got to enjoy it more and definitely appreciate it.

The shower is the only downside where the hot water seems a bit flaky.

Other than that, it's a great place to stay if you are looking for a nice family stay, a place where where it has an indoor pool if the weather is not great and lots of activities near by if the weather is great.

I am pretty sure we will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bostonwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We are very grateful for your loyalty and look forward to many happy returns!
See you soon,

Sandra, Gary and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

When my daughter broke her leg right before the long Memorial day weekend, I scrambled for something fun for us to do. Since swimming, hiking, etc, were out of the question, a trip to North Conway outlets seemed the best choice. We had never stayed at the Christmas Farm Inn before, and we are major Christmas fans, so I called and booked a room. Luckily, they had one room available for the one night, with 2 beds, so we were on our way.
The website said to call ahead for dinner reservations, since they serve breakfast (included) and dinner. I called to say i would need a table where my daughter could put her leg up.
The room was lovely, smallish but not inconsistent with other older inns. Shower only, no tub. Large but older TV with all the channels one might really need. There is a fire-pit outside but it is not in use (you can request it in the off-season, but on one was out there) with adirondack chairs surrounding it and a nice sitting porch.
The overall feeling of the Inn and outbuildings was country charm. Across the street is parking and a playground for the kids. There is also an indoor pool and jacuzzi.
A plus when waiting for dinner is a kids movie viewing area, which is adjacent to the dining room but you cannot even hear the children in there! As a mother of 5 (mostly all grown) that was a nice touch.
Dinner was good, the prices were reasonable. The children's menu was standard but looked and tasted good. Dessert menu was limited and I would have liked to have seen something basic such as cheese cake or icecream. We ordered the creme brulee and tiramasu. They were both pretty good.
The only downside of dinner was that the person who took my reservation did not note that we needed a space where my daughter could put up her leg (kind of important as she is in a full length cast) so we got put at a table near the kitchen. near a large group and she had to prop her leg on a chair that was pulled out. The reason I mention this is that there were at least 3 booths that would have worked very well and not drawn attention to her broken leg by everyone who passed by, and at least one was empty when we got there, but looked like it was being reserved. The restaurant was not full, so that kind of forethought on the part of the host who took the request would have been appreciated.
The service was a little slow, we had to ask for water refills and wait for a little while for our check, but otherwise everyone was very courteous.
Good coffee was available in the morning, while waiting for my daughter to get up. Breakfast is good, lots of choices.
I would definitely stay here again and make a short vacation of it (2-3 nights, because we actually live in the area) The amenities harken back to the all-inclusive summer resorts of times past. It is worth the trip if you are coming from further away.

Room Tip: we were in a downstairs room and you can definitely hear the people above you. There are alot of roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lagsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your great comments, we are grateful you took the time to review us in detail. We were sorry to read that our hostess made the wrong choice of table for you. I can assure you that we did not mean to inconvenience your daughter. We have learned from this and discussed it with the team so we can avoid a similar situation in the future.
We are happy to hear that you will return and hope it is very soon!

Sandra, Gary and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We loved our stay here. The staff was friendly from check-in. The restaurant is very good and our server Kathy was so nice. Our room (sleigh bells) was small but comfortable and had its own outside entrance. There are various other interesting places to stay on the extensive grounds. We will enjoy trying other rooms on our following visits. The inside pool was a bonus - our daughter loved it! Conway is close for shopping, etc. We will definitely be returning and hopefully soon!

Room Tip: Look at the Christmas Farm Inn website for info and pictures. Also look on sites like booking.com an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much Beth, we all enjoyed meeting you and your family as well and truly look forward to your return.

Best wishes,
Sandra, Gary, Kathy and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is the quintessential New England Inn. The staff is terrific and the service was outstanding. The location was very nice if you want a quiet place to get away from it all. The restaurant was very good. Our room was spacious but very dated. There is a nice pool and fitness room, and it touts its spa. Another guest told us that the massages were great. Enjoy yourself.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main buildings are the most dated. More modern rooms are in newer buildings above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shuarjefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, Owner at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience, maybe next time you will get to enjoy a message yourself?! We continuously work on improving the property and have recently added new pillow-top king beds, flat screen TVs and individual a/c units to all traditional Inn rooms. Some rooms have an older decor, yet are still comfortable and clean. We are lucky to have such a variety of lodging to suit different needs and budgets; whilst a traditional Inn room in your travel season is $99 (including a full American breakfast) the newer Carriage House suites go for $169. We also have cottages and family studios.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,
Sandra, Gary and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
804 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
1.5 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#2 of 11 in Jackson
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Farm Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Farm Inn & Spa

Property: Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
Address: 3 Blitzen Way, Black Mountain Road, Jackson, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Farm Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Farm Inn and Spa is a historic country Inn with a state-of-the-art spa, offering dining and lodging in Jackson, New Hampshire. Our 15 acre campus is the perfect retreat to enjoy the amenities of the Mt. Washington Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Christmas Farm Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Farm Hotel Jackson
Christmas Farm Inn And Spa
Christmas Farm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing