We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Spa, Super Cozy Beds!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christmas Farm Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
Ranked #5 of 13 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Spa, Super Cozy Beds!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a lovely romantic stay at the inn this weekend. We booked a last minute stay away from our children, and it was so relaxing. We checked in seamlessly, and immediatley went for a walk around the beautiful grounds, Despite it being November in NH, the grounds were meticulously maintained.

Our room was lovely. The King sized bed was so cozy. I rarely sleep late, and could have stayed in bed all morning. The key to our stay was the amazing spa. My massage was so peaceful, and worked out an ongoing back problem. Charity's pedicure was perfect, and by that point the spa was silent.

Despite there being a wedding, and us being in the main building, the room was silent all night. As I said, amazing sleep!!! Breakfast was delicious. The fresh gingerbread and super friendly staff made the start of the day well worth getting out of the cozy bed. We will be back soon for another relaxing stay!!

Room Tip: The Carriage House is lovely, but we stayed in the main inn and it was perfect also!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamatbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review - the gingerbread cake with freshly whipped cream is a favorite for all of us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sandra, Gary and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    194
    64
    39
    25
See reviews for
216
350
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

A group of 18 women had an awesome time at The Christmas Farm Inn & Spa. We occupied 8 rooms in the Carriage House. Rooms are large all came with Jacuzzi and fireplace with a deck. The great room had a large fireplace was warm and inviting. Sandra did a fantastic job working with me to accommodate all our needs and went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of.

Breakfast was delicious and plenty and included in our stay, a few of the ladies had dinner in the restaurant and indicated the food was great!!! Most of us had a spa treatment - I fell asleep during mine and if you can put me to sleep during a massage that's saying a whole lot!!!

Sandra and Gary made themselves available to us and was there to sit with us and talk during our welcome reception in the pub. The chicken quesadilla and spinach & artichoke dip at the reception were quite tasty.

Overall we had a great time. The Inn is well kept and cozy and I felt the staff genuinely wanted to and made it possible for us to have a fantastic experience they worked hard to exceed our expectations.. You know it's not easy sometimes to please everyone, especially women but the CFIS did just that!!! the only complaint was that the weekend ended too quickly.

This is definately a place we will visit again and again!!!

Room Tip: The Carriage House
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwizzart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It was such fun having you all with us! You kept us entertained all weekend! Still wish I had joined that karaoke session, although I am more of a Doris Day than Beyonce...
We do hope that you will all return to the Christmas Farm again,

Gary, Sandra and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, AL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a comfortable old house turned Inn. It is withinwalking distance to some great photo ops, a great spa, and some great hikes. Check out the charnming covered bridge (check out the light at the entrance of the bridge early in the morning). Also within walking distance is a set of wide and picturesque falls.
The front desk was very helpful - I witnessed several conversations of the help stepping up and assisting people in travel arraingments going well beyond what was needed.
Restaurant was yummy! Definately grab a reservation - several people arriving late weren't sure if they could get in. My salmon was perfectly cooked.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Inn. My room was compact, with no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other readers. Your pictures are excellent; you captured Jackson very well. We appreciate you taking the time to post these for the benefit of others.

Gary, Sandra and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just got back from a weekend stay at Christmas Farm Inn and had a wonderful time. We have stayed there a few times and this was our first time at the spa. It was part of the Romance package and well worth it. We both had massages and the staff at the spa were great and the environment was very relaxing. We stayed in the Salt Box in the Holly Room. The room was a good size (bigger than I had expected) and had the jacuzzi tub in there. It is right next to the Exit door to the building so can be a little loud, but nothing too bad. The Inn is a great place to get away and I love the location in Jackson, which is a short drive to North Conway. The Inn is a short walk to the falls which is a great place to have a picnic and take in the scenery. The Christmas Farm Inn is a wonderful quaint inn that has a magical feel to it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so very much for another fantastic review and we love to hear that the magic is still here! We love this place with all its quirks and charm and are always so pleased when our guests feel the same way.
We look forward to seeing you again,

Gary, Sandra and all at the Christmas Farm Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ended up at the Christmas Inn and Spa thanks to a Groupon. Initially I felt it was a great deal but as our trip day got closer - we saw similarly priced deals for that time. So I felt a little stupid. Anyways thats not the Inn's fault. Overall the Inn is a very good place and hence the 4 stars in the rating but some things that I mention below is why they missed getting a 5.

The first impression as we drove up there on a cold Oct evening was nice. There was a lot of activity with hardly any parking. It was a lot of elderly people in the restaurant and I found out from the lady at the front desk that it was the TGIF club of Jackson (Thank God Im Fifty) having their Halloween dinner. So we could not get to have dinner until 8pm. We got a king bed in the Barn next door - room was quite big and clean. Being a converted barn - the climb upstairs with luggage was a little precarious. It was also not very sound proof - but overall a nice experience.

Dinner was expensive. Service could have been better but then as mentioned earlier - there was quite a crowd to deal with so we understand. Quality of food - not great for the price we paid - but then there really is no choice in the area.

We slept like a log as we had a long journey getting in. The heating was decent with an electric fireplace that we did NOT use. Next day morning we requested a late check out which we were denied. I could see the number of keys in the back for rooms not occupied and an extra hour could not be accommodated because they had someone coming in to that very room that afternoon. That response left a very sore taste in my mouth and hence had to mention it - therefore the staff can improve their service mentality.

The location of the place is a mixed bag. It is isolated enough to not have much road.city noise. But the GPS invariably takes you there along the inner roads and one gets the feeling - am I heading in the right direction. The adjacent river and falls are very beautiful and make the location nice for a short walk.

Overall - was nice. Price could be a little more competitive. Location is great but food at restaurant can be improved.

Room Tip: Judging from the layout and the fact that it is an inn I would stay away from the Main Inn as much a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Macho_nair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your 4 star rating! We welcome all comments and genuinely want all our guests to have a wonderful experience when staying with us. We would like to comment on some of the points your raised;

Our restaurant has been gaining a great reputation and popularity as all our meals are prepared freshly with quality ingredients. For example, our meat is all natural, our bread and desserts are entirely home-made; this is hard to find these days. Our price range is very much in line with local restaurants with starters ranging from $4-11 and entrees ranging from $15-28. Our dinner menu can be found on our website.

When feasible, we are happy to offer a late check-out to guests who inquire with us. You departed on a Friday which is, of course, a major check-in day for weekend travel. We were almost fully booked that weekend and your room was requested specifically by the guests who were due to check in later that day. To guarantee our official check-in time of 3pm we need to allow our housekeeping department sufficient time to service all our rooms as well as public areas, pool house, spa, fitness center and laundry.
We keep multiple keys to all our rooms, those key boxes are therefore never empty and not indicative of how many rooms we have occupied at any given time.
In light of this, it is disappointing to read that you you thought this was a failure of customer service. As you can see, it was quite the contrary.

Visitors to the area choose Jackson for its history, quintessential New England charm and uniquely stunning, natural setting. And many come to the Christmas Farm Inn to find a truly authentic New England Inn experience with 200-year old buildings, creaking floor boards and steep stair cases. If this is your preference you have come to the right place!

Thank you for choosing us and we wish you many happy returns to the beautiful White Mountains of New Hampshire.

Gary, Sandra and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had originally booked for three nights at the end of October but extended this to four, to escape Hurricane Sandy, having stayed at Boston earlier.
The staff at the Inn were very welcoming and friendly as were the owners Garry and Sandra (and their two children). We stayed in Mr and Mrs Santa Claus room in the main house, which was perfect for our eight year old son who had a linked room. The menu choice was very good and breakfasts generous. We didn't use the spa facilities but the gym and pool were perfect for the end of the day in the mountains.
Garry was very organised and reassuring given the potential impact of Hurricane Sandy; thankfully this did not hit the area too hard.
We would certainly recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your great comments! We are glad you weathered the storm with us and felt in good hands. We very much enjoyed meeting you and wish you the very best.

Gary, Sandra and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I spent last weekend here at the inn and it was wonderful! I had a massage and facial at the Spa and they were both fantastic, I was so relaxed and it was so nice to be able to just walk up to my room afterwards. Our room was great, very spacious and so clean and well maintained. We loved the balcony to be able to sit and relax after a long day of exploring the area. We especially loved jackson falls which was close by and such a beautiful setting. Our dinner and breakfasts were wonderful. I especially loved the chocolate cake!! I know that we will be back with our daughter hopefully this spring. Thank you so much for helping to make our 20th anniversary so special!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFIManager, General Manager at Christmas Farm Inn & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing us for your special 20th anniversary celebration! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed both the spa and restaurant as well as your room; we could not wish for more.

All the best,
Gary, Sandra and all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eagle Mountain House & Golf Club
0.4 mi away
Snowflake Inn
Snowflake Inn
#1 of 13 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#6 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christmas Farm Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Farm Inn & Spa

Property: Christmas Farm Inn & Spa
Address: 3 Blitzen Way, Black Mountain Road, Jackson, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Farm Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christmas Farm Inn and Spa is a historic country Inn with a state-of-the-art spa, offering dining and lodging in Jackson, New Hampshire. Our 15 acre campus is the perfect retreat to enjoy the amenities of the Mt. Washington Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Christmas Farm Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Farm Hotel Jackson
Christmas Farm Inn And Spa
Christmas Farm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing