We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s a perfect getaway”
Review of Old Field House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Field House
Ranked #2 of 3 Intervale B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 18, 2011

My parents (in the 50s), my husband and I stayed at the Old Field House and it felt like staying at home. What great location, cute rooms and amazing hosts...they were so welcoming and helpfull to find things to do around the White Mountains. We didn´t use the pool or the hot tub. There was no time for that. The Breakfast was sooooo great. You have to taste their homemade waffles.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiBie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 137 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

Booked for 2 nights but stayed for 3. We stayed in 3b one of the cottages, it was wonderful, very spacious quiet and relaxing. Large confortable bed, tv, fire and jacuzzi bath for 2.
Perfect location for exploring White Mountains, walking sight seeing etc. Nice eating place across the road called Tuckermans.
Relly felt at home here like part of the family, enjoyed chatting over breakfast which was great and had some interesting conversations with other guests.
We managed to use the hot tub one evening which was very relaxing and they provided us with some plastic glasses to enjoy our wine, didnt have time for the pool but it was heated and if staying longer would have made use of that too.
It is a little stroll through the ground up to the house for breakfast but that didnt bother us, and they have a dvd library should you want to watch a film in the evening.
Would have liked a coffee maker or kettle in the room but i'm sure if i'd have asked they would have found me one.
Would like to return as so much to see and do around there and the foliage was just starting to turn, how beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Old Field House and it felt like staying at home. We all loved the waffles. They provide an amazing breakfast everyday. They made us feel so welcome and attended to our every need. The rooms were spacious yet had a cozy feeling. The grounds are beautiful. The pool is being winterized and the hottub is great. We loved it there!

We would highly recommend the Old Field House as a wonderful place to stay in New Hampshire.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlhellner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This time we actually rented one of the condo units rather than a room in the main hotel. The condo was spotless and practically brand new. Everything worked fine; jacuzzi was great. Quiet and relaxing weekend. The owners are super nice and so friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garyo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Pros:
Front-desk/owners are super-friendly and accommodating. Really conveniently-located. Nice pool reserved for condo-renters. The inn itself seems warm and homey.

Cons:
Our group stayed in two of The Farms condos. These were probably excellent properties in 1985 but they're sorely in need of many updates (not the least of which is cutting back on the carpet). The towels in our CARPETED bathroom were really old and dingy. The bedspreads were cheap and old. For the price, they're not a bad value but we probably wouldn't stay again unless some updates are made. Housekeeping was good - but there's only so much you can do with old stuff. I'm basing this review on the 2 units we stayed in and there are several which might be nicer but ours were both pretty tired.

I'd give the condos 3 circles - I added an extra circle to my overall rating because the Innkeepers were so welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edgingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We always enjoy our time in the White Mountains, and have always enjoyed The Old Field House! It’s a perfect getaway… great location, amazing hosts, and always friendly guests. Clean and inviting… we couldn’t ask for more. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NHSunFollowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I want to let everyone know that this place is the best. It is run by a very friendly couple who makes you feel very welcomed. We stayed over the February vacation in a room with a fireplace and a Jacuzzi. It was by far the best room I have ever stayed in. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast they served in the morning was fantastic...must try the waffles. They could not do enough for us whenever there was a question about things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanrose10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Intervale
0.1 mi away
New England Inn
New England Inn
#1 of 3 in Intervale
183 reviews
4.2 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cathedral Ledge Condominium Resort
0.7 mi away
Perry's Motel & Cottages
Perry's Motel & Cottages
#3 of 3 in Intervale
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glen Oaks Inn
Glen Oaks Inn
#3 of 3 in Intervale
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Field House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Field House

Address: 347 Intervale Resort Loop (Rt 16A), PO Box 1, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Intervale
Price Range: $142 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Field House 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Old Field House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Field House Hotel Intervale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing