We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced pasta in a kindergarten”
Review of Scarecrow Pub - CLOSED

Scarecrow Pub
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Overpriced pasta in a kindergarten”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Your know those museum restaurants, full of screaming kids and unappetising food, that was our Scarecrow's experience. As a family of 5 we were put in the back room. Maybe the main bit is better, but the food was poor

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spoons m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    35
    23
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Okay for a quick bite”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I would say an unusual place. You walk through the main dining room to get to the hostess stand. While the service was very friendly, it was slower than usual. Our waitress told us they just got hit with a very large and unexpected group. The food was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Prices are reasonable. Place is cute.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Cute place, food was ok, prices were good. Service was excellent.
Kids loved it due to all the attractions of scare crows

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SallyBe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“local place”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Had lunch there, We both had excellent meals. My pastrami and swiss was very filling, plenty in the sandwich. Great hostess, made a nice suggestion of fruit salad with my sandwich

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wolfie2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No Homemade Sauce Here”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I ordered the Northender which claimed to be covered with their rich tomato sauce. The rich tomato sauce turned out to be from a can of crushed tomatoes. It tasted just like tomatoes and not like a sauce. It was the worst sauce I've ever had. The bartender was very pleasant and helpful. The manager did offer to bring me something else. The manager needs to do QC checks on her cook's food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mar4rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarecrow Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing