We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Tuckermans Restaurant & Tavern
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Intervale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This pass weekend my family and I ate dinner at Tuckermans. The staff was super friendly and welcoming. The over all environment was great. The food was good and seemed to be quite fresh. Given the time of year and the location they seemed to be fairly busy. It seemed as though everyone was enjoying the food and atmosphere. They even had live entertainment!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    106
    26
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“informal atmosphere, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Best pot roast I can ever recall having. After an exhausting and difficult hike we went directly to Tuckerman's, based on word of mouth, and were not disappointed. Only regret was, limited options on dessert (I think I was craving a piece of pie).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The food and atmosphere was awesome and the service staff was very friendly. We visited more than once during our stay for dinner once, drinks and appetizers another. Really liked the fact that it was across the street from the cabin we stayed in at the New England Inn. I would definitely recommend that if you are in the area you should try it out!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, great value, great atomsphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We went to Tuckermans, our family of four, and everyone loved their meals, even my 2 extremely picky children! The salads were generous in size and the homemade ranch dressing is the best I've ever had. The waitress also brought over warm dinner rolls with soft butter which is always a bonus in my book. The pot roast dinner was great and so wasn't the potato skin appetizer. All of the food is homemade and the quality is excellent!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjoseph88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pit stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stopped by for beers and appetizers. Service was prompt and friendly. We ate outdoors on the patio, which was very peaceful. The pale ale was delicious. We ordered buffalo chicken fingers and coconut shrimp and both were fabulous. The ranch and blue cheese were different from what I am used to. I think there was dill in the blue cheese. Both were very fresh and flavorful and I meant to ask about them so I could try to buy them at hone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank collivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuckermans Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Tuckermans Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing